You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It will be a crime not to own SPS at the moment.

in Splinterlandslast month

Congrats on reaching 11k SPS! I agree, people will regret not having enough SPS at some point. They already do. I wish I had more, and I have more.

I used to average about 0.8 SPS per win, but this has now dropped to about 0.75 SPS per win and approximately 200 Glints per win.

I haven't checked the fluctuations of my SPS winning lately, but generally, if you play in the same league and the average is consistent over time (so it's not dependent on the cards used or the win streak), then there are three reasons why the winnings would drop that I could think of:

  • if you dropped in rating
  • higher competition for the same reward pool
  • other players you compete against in your format stake SPS faster than you do
Sort:  

Many are probably not regretting because the price hasn't started going up X10 or maybe X5 it's current price, but eventually, they should.

Thanks for listing the probable seasons why my SPS earnings per battle has reduced, I don't think it's my rating, and probably the other two reasons. Even when I've played in champions 3 with a very good rating and some food streak, it varies. However I notice that if I beat a person with better deck or better SPS stake, I significantly earn close to 0.9 or 1 SPS in that battle.