My very First Season Rewards!

in Splinterlands3 years ago

Being a newbie on a platform and type of game I am not very familiar with was both thrilling and satisfying. Cards weren't really my thing, in fact- this is the first card game I've played yet this game kept pulling me back to the battle screen. My Capture rate even went down to 28% or less I think, cause I can't stop playing! I was most excited about the season rewards since this is my first one. Yes, there was some issues with the server, the gold cards rented expired and felt like DECs and credits spent were wasted but, I am not disappointed. I've readied myself of the risk of what I am getting into. I'm actually pleased that I got to Bronze I and got 9 chests. Those chests aren't really much and the rewards aren't really the best but this isn't the last season! I'm still going to get that 75K DECs and those Legendary Cards soon! Just wait and I'll be posting them here soon 😌☝. Splinterlands, if you are reading this post...please know that I am always open to accepting gifts and rewards and all the good stuff! 😋

20210817_160455.jpg

Sort:  

Post made me lol.

Keep at it, you'll get some good stuff eventually, keep plugging away.

Why 75K DEC though? Also, have you considered staking SPS so you can purchase more Chaos Card Packs when they are released? Worth a thought.

See you in the game :)

Cheers

Thought I saw someone post 75K as the highest DEC you can get from chests, is there something there much better? 😳

I have a little SPS staked at this time, I was hoping getting more DECs will get me more SPS Airdrops. I'm still trying to understand how staking and how the reward system works and hopefully everything I get from chests and Airdrops would help me get better cards. I'm not very good with battles right now but I'll get there! You might see me in the champions rank! Lol. Peace ✌

So, I'm pretty sure the highest amount of DEC that you can get from a chest is 2000 DEC. As far as the SPS Airdrops, staking and rewards system goes, I recommend reading the SPS Whitepapers to get a better understanding on that.

Hope this helps :)

Congratulations @gehenna08! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Thank you very much! Am I responding to a bot or an actual user? Hopefully people seeing this won't laugh at me and think I'm dumb if ever you're an actual bot 😂

You are welcome @gehenna08! It is great to see you are doing your first steps! Great work!
Who knows who we are... To bot or not to bot... That is the question 😄