You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPS Proposal - SPS.DAO should stake an additional 28,000,000 SPS for a total of 30,000,000 SPS

Good day Cryptoeater - I always respect your opinions on these things.

My first thought here is that the community owns the DAO. All of us have fractional ownership of the DAO funds in proportion to our SPS stake. This isn't at the expense of the community. It is FOR the community to have more funds to pay more returns over a longer time frame.

The second thought I have will turn into a question. This mechanism to increase the earnings for the DAO doesn't require selling SPS to initiate it. I believe we all want what is best for the Splinterlands and SPS ecosystem. I just struggle with the DAO devaluing its own token to buy other assets to pursue other mechanisms that in most cases I would consider riskier investments. What thoughts did you have on other ways the DAO could pursue generating more funds?