SplinterLands:: Share Your Battle Challenge:: TORTISIAN FIGHTER | An Underestimated Tortoise...

in Splinterlands4 years ago (edited)

Hi Dear - SplinterMates,

For this week's Battle Share Contest Organised by the SplinterLands Team; details can be found @Weekly Splinterlands Battle Share:: For this week challenge, we have TORTISIAN FIGHTER monsters to be explored, winning or losing battles using TORTISIAN FIGHTER; share your strategy around how a player uses the card i.e. its placing position in the battlefield and how often you use the card and at what level it works the best for you.

SplinterlandsTortisian.gif


I'll be starting with the following::

  1. TORTISIAN FIGHTER card level discussion & level-Up of the card
  2. Gameplay & Strategy discussed exclusively LIVE @My 3Speak Channel
  3. A Final Note to keep things simple

  1. TORTISIAN FIGHTER - Card Level that I've::-

image.png

As you can see that; I had 6 cards of this Underestimated Tortoise. So the first thing, I did was to level them up.

image.png

This brought me to level 2 and can be seen in the highlighted image above. Since I had some spare DECs with me, I thought I'll buy another 8 cards of TORTISIAN FIGHTER to level-up to 3.

Bought Cards 8 cards for roughly around $0.20

image.png

Combined all the bought card to level-up to 3 as then I feel somewhat confident to take this Underestimated Tortoise in the battlefield.

image.png

So now that I feel comfortable in taking TORTISIAN FIGHTER to the battlefield, lets quickly look into the stats of this card. At level 4 I would have got the Shield which would have reduced damaged from Melee & Ranged attacks. Shortage of DECs with me didn't allow me to buy further cards and hence I'm gonna battle with this Underestimated Tortoise being at level 3.


Gameplay & Strategy::

Simple things work fine. No confusion and having a straight forward strategy is always my prime target. Hence in this challenge of"" Share Your Battle Challenge:: TORTISIAN FIGHTER; I did go on with the same strategy so keeping things simple. Only the main point to note here is that; since I didn't have this common water monster card at a higher level. What I did was is protected with my TORTISIAN FIGHTER by placing it in between by other stronger monster cards. By doing this it simply helps your lower level cards to last longer and does the real damage on the battlefield.

So a straight forward strategy to be used was my game plan. And along with that I would be also leveraging my monster cards that have the healing ability so that I can rely upon my real beast monster cards. This kind of a strategy; I've learned from stronger players where I've lost many matches to them and as a return got this strategy as a gift, to always have a healing monster card in the battlefield so that you can leverage it to the maximum.


Did my Strategy Work::

Here are the Battle details; It was a 28 Mana Cap battel with 2 game rules; non-flying monster takes the damage and Melee attacks monsters can be used in the battle.

image.png


Here is my line-up based upon the game plan and strategy that I have discussed above. You can clearly see that I did take healing monsters and that's the primary reason of my victory.

image.png

There is a surprise as well; Yes I had the Gold Card of this Underestimated Tortoise and see how I protected it with my stronger monster cards like HYDRA & ELVEN CUTTHROAT. Always remember to protect your weak cards by placing them in between your stronger cards this gives you dual benefits as you will notice in my current battle.


The Battle Results::-

Came out as a WINNER & I must say that YES straight forward things do work out. I feel complex things make it difficult and moreover it's difficult to understand.

image.png

Finally; wrapping up with the strategy, I did like to add that there is no clear cut strategy that will always work out. It's like a hit and trial method and if it works well and good and if it doesn't then there is room for improvement. This means you need to adjust your strategy around and then come up with something new and then try this new method how it works and take it from there.

Winning & Losing is all the Part of the GAME... So Njoy playing the Game & have FUN...

Check the Battle Replay HERE


How Often Do I Use TORTISIAN FIGHTER::

You would have clearly guessed by now looking at the level I played with TORTISIAN FIGHTER. Yes; I haven't been using this Tortoise and this is for the first time that I leveled-up and bought some cards to reach level3. In near future; I hope to bring this card at level 4 and explore the ability Shield; which I feel will make this card a bit stronger.

The current scenario with me personally is like that; I've many cards and most of the time I'm using the ones which I've leveled up at a higher level. So this leaves the new cards unexplored. The same goes true with TORTISIAN FIGHTER ; an unexplored card from my end.

The weekly challenge Contest:: organized by the SplinterLands team to:: Share Your Battle Challenge; makes me look at my card collection carefully and then I further explore cards that have been lying ideal for along time.


A Final Note::

Currently, TORTISIAN FIGHTER is being traded approximately at $0.036/0.037 somewhat a cheaper price. As can be seen from the given image::

image.png

Based on my experience; I feel this card is best at position/level 4. Considering if we are talking a fair stance. If a player has a lot of money then it's quite obvious to level it at max and explore the card with full powers. But, If we talk economical wise then I think a player should at least try working out to get this smart & slow TORTISIAN FIGHTER leveled-up to 4 and from there on you go onto explore the Shield ability as well; which is a huge plus point.

The Million Dollar Question::

Tell me in One Word Should I include TORTISIAN FIGHTER in my card collection?

If we do quick math at level 4 this TORTISIAN FIGHTER will cost you around a Dollar. This time, I gonna say NO primarily becuase this card is low in health and speed both. Considering this factor; I personally do not feel like recomeding the card if you are building it from scartch i.e. if you do not hold any of these TORTISIAN FIGHTER card. But, if your postion is like you do hold some cards then it would be wise to play economical and level it up to 4 & the sheild element is a huge plus point.

Best Regards


Do you love playing games and do you want to earn as well while playing the game. If YES then come join this amazing online trading cards game SPLINTERLANDS here

See You @ The Battle Field - May the POWERS be with You!!

Cheers & Thank You!!!

Find me on LBRY & Earn LBCs



SplinterLands

Sort:  

Congratulations @gungunkrishu! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 13000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 14000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing the HiveBuzz API for applications and websites
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks for sharing! - @mango-juice

very nice write-up gungunkrishu with loads of screenshots and how can I ignore that awesome Thumbnail!
I also haven't played with this particular card and yet to upgrade it to max level. But it looks promising from level 8 as it holds 2 abilities (shield and Repair) which will be useful under many circumstances.
Thank you for writing this awesome post and for sharing your views with us. Keep it going.