Splinterlands Weekly Challenge Battle! PRISMOLOGIST

in Splinterlandslast year


Every week there is a Splinterlands challenge to share a battle using a specific card and on this week's post it is the Prismologist card. I also encourage Splinterlands players to partake in the challenge because you get to try different strategies and earn some crypto in the process.

Featured Monster: Prismologist

Prismologist.png

Prismologist is a life splinter card that costs 8 mana. It starts with blast, learns the forcefield at level 4, and silence at level 8. It's a damage dealer meant to deal a decent amount of damage and it's not very tanky or fast. The blast ability will help deal damage if it does get the chance to attack and hit. I don't use this card that often because I don't have General Sloan leveled up but it does come in helpful when I do use it due to the damage it can do.

Rule set, Battle and Plan

rule set.png

The ruleset this time is aim true and lost magic. This means that no magic monsters can be used and all attacks will hit. There is also 30 mana available and I am left with the choice of earth, life, or death splinter.

summoner.png

The summoner I choose to use this time is Mother Khala. In a match like this, I think that +1 health will help and my cards can be played at their highest level.

SplinterMana CostPositionReason
Mother Khala3Summoner+1 Health
Crystal Jaguar41stThorns
Luminous Eagle62ndReach and backup tank
Soul Fiend03rdFiller
Venari Crystalsmith44thTank heal
Lone Boatman55thRepair
Prismologist86thBlast
Total Mana:30

My plan is just to have a lineup using a thorns monster followed by a reach monster. After that is my support cards to tank heal and repair shield. In the last spot is my Prismologist that will deal the most damage.

Round 1

round 1.png

At the first glance of my opponent's lineup, I think I have the stronger lineup but I don't like that monster in his second slot that removes blast damage. His summoner is useless in this match because magic monsters can't be used. Overall, I still think I have the advantage due to support abilities on my side.

Round 3

round 3.png

Not much happened during the 2nd round besides trading some damage so I decided to leave it out. The end of the 2nd round took out both of our tank monsters and I also took out his sneak monster. All the damage will be focused on my front-line so my support abilities will definitely come in helpful.

Round 4

round 4.png

I reduced my opponent down to two cards left and this match is over. I don't think I can lose just based on my support abilities unless I miss every single attack for the next few rounds.

conclusion.png

With this, the match is over and I won the match. The support abilities definitely helped my cards survive and I was able to finish off my opponent without too many issues.

Conclusion

The battle this time around went exactly as I expected. The lineup I went for was able to take out my opponent while delaying my opponent from the front of my lineup. It worked out well to have the thorns tank even if it didn't do much damage because it was still helpful in taking out my opponent's tank. I was expecting that card to take even longer but it was a nice surprise to see it taken out during the 2nd round.

The +1 health did help because the thorns took out the main tank using thorns. If it didn't have that extra health then it would have died and my lineup would have been in more danger. I focused most of my damage on the front-line and had the snipe slowly take out my opponent's damage dealer. The support abilities made sure that my cards lived longer than usual. The problem with my opponent's lineup is that the damage is too spread out. There were 2 cards that could not attack and then he had sneak and scattershot as well. This allowed my support abilities to help my cards and decreased my opponent's chances of killing off my cards.

You can see my entire match here.

What did you think of my match? Was there anything you would have done differently? I think it is quite interesting to see how different players use the same card.

Sort:  

This post has been given a 10.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Vote For Witness | Delegate HP | Join Discord


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @afterglow ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I like the PRISMOLOGIST and this is generally because of its blast ability. It's not the fastest of cards though, but with that summoner that offers +1 shield, I think this card is formidable.

Yea it's not the fastest but I generally play in modern. So unless I am using dragon, I can't get that +1 shield bonus. It does work quite well as a damage dealer if it can live long enough.

!CTP

Congratulations @jfang003! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 44500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 45000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Christmas Challenge - Offer a gift to your friends
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Sponsor Feedback and Feedback Request
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Prizes from our sponsors
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @jfang003.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks for sharing! - Underlock#8573