My First Riftwatchers Pack Openings

in Splinterlandslast year

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


I bought 110 of them.....

I've opened every single one LOL

I didn't get any Gold Foil Legendaries, but still started a nice deck. Ended up buying 25 more packs overnight, still no bueno on the GFLs.

Here's the first 20 packs I opened....Thought it would be good to record it and save it forever and ever :)

Short and sweet little video I thought you might enjoy!

How many packs did you get?

And how were the pulls from the packs you did end up opening up?


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @jongolson ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congrats on the summoner pull with that Legendary, am liking the Life and Dragon summoner.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congrats on the Legendary and Summoners in your first Riftwatchers packs! I hope your end of the season is a great one! ~@clove71

That's some great luck for 20 packs! I've been having a ton of fun with Tinderlock, the legendary that ended up in the rare slot, and he's such a beast with both Yodin and Jacek.

I opened 212 packs, and I was pretty stoked that I pulled a GF Runemancer Kye.

Kye has been my fav. so far of all the legendaries. But that being said, I haven't played them all lol

!CTP

My favorite so far has been Mordeus under Jacek; 5 Damage Piercing (from Jacek) Opportunity is seriously a sight to behold. Tinderlock, Uloth, and The Arachnid Reach monster have been a lot of fun too. I think the 6 drop reach monster in death pretty much replaces shadow stitch in most of my comps. Night Ghoul looked sweet, but I keep wanting to run Harklaw, Cursed Wendiku, or a Dragon Tank instead, even in the highest mana battles.

Bulldog has been raving about the white Runemancer with forcefield and headwinds, but I don't find myself running life all that often. More a preference thing there I think. My luck with the dodge neutral monster has been terrible, even with +2 speed from kitty. I think it's pretty overrated with all the damage and speed creep the game has seen in CL and RW.

Heh, I opened over 50, I got a Legendary and 1 gold summoner, I’m still looking forward to a legendary gold, so I’ll probably buy more packs

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah, the price of them directly from Splinterlands is up there and I dont really wanna get rid of my SPS....Might start buying them off the secondary market, cheaper too.

!CTP

Yup, but even those aren’t so cheap anymore. I saw them last at 3.8$ now they are over 4.3$,

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's disappointing, I know some people who bought 50 packs and still got one GFL though. Hopefully, better luck next time but these are still decent by far. Wow, great cards.

Oh for sure, I got lucky in Untamed...But Chaos and now Rift Watchers hasn't been kind to me when it comes to pack openings lol

!CTP

Nice pulls. I have opened 74 packs so far. No FGL but 6 total legendaries.
!PIZZA

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@ijat(4/5) tipped @jonnycoin (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Dear @jonnycoin,
May I ask you to review and support the Dev Marketing Proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/232) we presented on Conference Day 1 at HiveFest?
The campaign aims to onboard new application developers to grow our ecosystem. If you missed the presentation, you can watch it on YouTube.
You cast your vote for the proposal on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!