[SYB] Weekly Challenge! CAVE SLUGS - The Wrath of Zaku

in Splinterlands3 years ago (edited)

Hello and welcome to my weekly battle report! Splinterlandsis in a really exciting place right now but I don't want to let that distract me from completing another Share Your Battle Weekly Challenge! This week the monster chosen was Cave Slugs!

I do know some cave slugs, or rather, a cave slug so lets get going!!

image.png

So there is no easy way to say this but well, Life is my dump Sliver. Splinterlandsis such a large game it's impossible to do everything at ocne so that means there is always going to be something you essentially don't do at all. For me, that's Life. There is a very easy joke to be made here but lets keep moving.

The Life cards I do have are from a pair of collections I bought early in my Splinterlandsjourney. They are the cards that other players picked and in many cases that shows. I'm also not going to stand infront of anyone here and claim that I know how to play Life. Now Earth or Death or Water? Sign me up! But Life, heh, no.

Still, I do have the slugs in question so lets give it a try! With a positive attitude I looked for a battle and set a small lineup.

You can see what happened next by clicking HERE

I had hoped against hope that maybe, with a good deal of luck, just maybe two large attackers and a solid tank could pull a quick victory down for me in a low mana cap game.

image.png

What a fool I was. Yodin Freaking Zaku. When Yodin shows up it's really important to not be outnumbered because the majority of his attack's are going to be hitting two or even three targets. Being outnumbered means you're going to be buried in fire and, unless you have some serious armor, that's going to be a problem.

image.png

Even with an Ooze on the field to slow my opponents down within 5 actions I'm down 2 monsters. This is how death to surprise blast happens. Before you know it you're team are dead before taking a single action. But maybe my Slugs can turn the tide!

image.png

The slugs could not turn the tide. I feel confident in saying Yodin Zaku is likely a more powerful card than 1bcx of Cave Slugs 😬

I wanted to show this battle because there are a ton of new people joining Splinterlands and, oftentimes, you only ever see peoples wins and it's easy to feel like you arn't keeping up. There is no denying it, I got stomped here. But that happens! Sometimes you are pushed into Rule Sets that seem custom built to counter your entire collection.

When it comes to advice, I can only think of this clip. A quick warning though, the language here gets a little colorful.

I hope that this brings a smile to your face and is in some way helpful!

I hope this was helpful! Please feel free to tip me by sending whatever you want to @m3ss on HIVE. It's often how I learn about cool new projects and something that is uniquely possible with crypto-assets!

If you are looking to stay updated and on the cutting edge of the Play2Earn scene please come and join us over in The Crypto-Gaming Guild discord. We are looking for game captains and folks who can help organize. If you are interested, please step up.

The games we are currently focusing on are:
Rising Star
Splinterlands
UpLand
Neon District
Alien Worlds
Lost Relics
eXode

Sort:  

Great writeup - I'll be doing one once I've done a battle with the slugs too!

Thanks for sharing! - @ashikstd

Nice battle.
AND...

Yodin Zaku is likely a more powerful card than 1bcx of Cave Slugs.
I agree on that.