Splinterlands | Spending 300k+ GLINT Tokens and Lorkus Drop

in Splinterlands24 days ago

up(1).jpg

What’s up my fellow Splinterlands Players!

I hope all of you are enjoying this pleasant day with your friends and family and also playing this game in your free time and completing your daily tasks for free crypto rewards! Well, though splinterlands is going through hard times, but it is still giving fare rewards in form of SPS, especially if you play in high leagues like Gold or above and have a large SPS stake or delegation amount in your wallet. As DEC price is cheaper than usual tight now, I decided to invest a little in DEC and buy some SPS delegation with it and having a max level collection, It has boosted my SPS and Glint earnings well, which I will talk about later in this post.


image.png


Anyway, I have been playing too often since last day and my Delegation also filled late night so I am trying to play even more. Right now I am playing in Diamond I tier with a current trophy rating of 3,460 and at this point, I have almost spent half of my battle energies and will again play at night.


image.png


Reward Shop

Now, taking a look at the rewards shop, we recently had an update there and now, we can can buy card draws directly choosing their rarity now, located at the row above called Rarity Draws. Here, you can use your glint tokens to claim random cards of same rarity depending on which one you choose and after every 10 draws of a particular rarity, the price will get increased, also it will get reset after season end. At the row below, you can see another new item series called Loot Chests! Yes loot chests are back and the higher rarity you buy, the more and better chances of getting good cards, energy, merits and potions. One good thing I that liked about these chests is that we can get energy from them, so using them for battles, we can thus earn more SPS.


image.png


Let’s Spend some Glints

Moving on, as I saved all my Glint rewards for a while and today, I had a total collection of 404k Glint tokens, so I thought to use them on these newly introduced Reward items and decided to buy 10x draws of both legendary Draws and Ultimate Chests! Surely it will cost me a lot in glints, but I was missing the old Loot chests so much that I wanted to try these out eagerly. So when I had enough GLINT, I went to try much luck out!


image.png

image.png


Legendary Draws

The first bet that I played here is on Legendary draws and I bought a whole 10 Draws at once which costed me a whooping 250k Glint tokens! However, I believe that opening 10 legendary cards at once may give me at least one gold foil as I have tons of Alchemy Potions left in my account. As expected One of those 10 legendary cards become gold foil, the Mastermind and not to mention I got enough cards from this pull to upgrade 2 of my legendaries to max level. Now, as I already have a gold foil max Mastermind in my acc, I will just burn this gild foil for 65k Glint and use them in my future purchases but I would preserve the ones that I haven't max leveled yet.


image.png

image.png


Ultimate Chests

Moving on, next I chose to purchase 10 Draws of the Ultimate chests and each chest costs 2,500 Glint tokens, so it costed me another 25k glint tokens to buy 10 chests and i have also shared the outcome above. As you can see in the image above, I went lucky with the pull as out of those 10 chances, I have pulled 4 epics, 5 gold Foil commons, 6 energy and a bunch of merits and potions. No doubt, the chests have crossed my expectations after spending only 25k Glint whereas I spent a Fortune after the Legendary Draws. Anyway, I am happy with both the outcomes but now I am thinking to save 250k glint again asap to open another 10 draws of the Legendary one, so that I can get the missing ones and upgrade them Finally.


image.png


SPS delegation

Next, apart from smoking my hard earned glints in he reward shop, there is another good thing that happened to me as my SPS rental order got filled up finally. I increased my price to 0.004 Dec per SPS and went to sleep and by the time, I wake up at morning and went to check its status, it was filled already.


image.png

image.png


I have rented a total of 296k SPS and it costed me around 7k DEC for 7 days and as you can see in the 2 screenshots above, clearly the sharp increase in Glint boost from X 13.06 to X 19.29 And basic Glint Earn / Win from 463 to 931. I was earning around 8 SPS per ranked win before the SPS rental but now I am earning 18-22 SPS per win in ranked arena and more Glint tokens as well. As the SPS delegation will stay for the next 7 days, I will enjoy this increase in rewards and will also try to play in time so that no energy goes wasted and may be buy even more energy from the reward shop with my glint and play & earn more. Anyways, after spening 275k Glint in these 2 draws, i chose to buy 25 energy which costed me another 70k glints and now, i will be again saving them until I make a big number again.


image.png

image.png


LORKUS Airdrop

Last but not least, the latest Airdrop card in splinterlands just got lunched and distributed recently and it was the 4th airdrop card in Rebellion edition which is a summoner named Lorkus. I hope all of you have claimed this drop already and we know that for every 300 chances, there was a guaranteed chance for this airdrop card and like many of you, I was also staking all my rebellion cards in wagons and collecting contribution points to earn chances of getting something out of this drop. Finally the day come when the airdrop become claimable and before the reset, I collected total 935 chances, so I would get at least 3 cards guaranteed from the drop. However, I was fully prepared with 120 Vouchers to use them on my pull if any gold shines on my luck. As I went and claimed the drop, I got lucky enough to draw total 4 cards of Lorkus instead of 3 but instead of using 80 vouchers, not one of them turned golden. But I am already happy to receive 1 extra so can’t complain at all. Currently the Lorkus card is being sold in the market for around 25$ so, I got 100$ of cards from the airdrop which is the of holding card and olaying this game.


I hope you liked watching my Reward Draw pulls and for the Airdrop update. Have you also participated in the airdrop or spent some glint tokens recently? Then please Let me know you experience in the comment section below.

That’s all for today readers and I will be seeing you all in my next post, until then..


Wish you all good luck on all of your future Splinterlands matches.

Thanks for visiting my post, Please come again!
Stay well and keep playing Splinterlands!

Want to start playing Splinterlands? Click here

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

I like the recent changes they have made to GLINT, but it still doesn't feel quite the same as it did back in the day earning all the rewards you used to. I feel like a bit of the fun has been taken away. It also makes me wonder if they will ever unlock the soul bound cards now that they have shifted to GLINT. I know before there was talk they might.