Maxed out CL-collection at Gold League Levels

I did it. My CL collection is finally maxed out in gold league. Ever since Beta I've been stuck between two chairs - stronger than Silver but a bit too weak for Gold. But not anymore! Chaos Legion Gold Frays, I'm coming for you.
milestone-reached.png

A closer look at some cards

The cards are getting so cool at these levels. Just look at all those delicious skills.

leg-level3s.png

But never mind the Legendaries, some of these Commons are also getting pretty strong. Take the Goblin Psychic for instance:

goblin-psychic.png

Tank Heal, Affliction AND Silence, along with a 2 mana attack! This gotta be strongest Common in the entire series. And that's not even counting when combined with Obsidian (in the Reverse Speed Ruleset :D).

Another Common favorite of mine, is Supply Runner:

supply-runner.png

Combining this guy with Kelya to get a double speed boost on the already fast Water Monsters is turning into one of my favorite strategies. Here's a pretty sweet example: https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_7f3db6793b51f6d67f78a7b3c1793529&ref=mightpossibly

The Shadow Snitch. Not much to say about this one strategy wise, but look at those stats! Affliction and Reach along with a 3 damage melee attack is pretty strong for only 4 mana.

shadow-snitch.png

Riftwing. Very strong, but more difficult to use. Look at all those different skills. And the speed! Your opponent better not be using any Ranged or slow monsters when you play this one. I unfortunately could not find a good example of this one in use.

riftwing.png

Moving forward

It's tempting to keep pushing to max my cards all the way. On the other hand, it would also be nice to have some spare gold foils for renting out and/or working on my future land plots, and possible resale at a later date. My plan so far has been to do the latter, but I'm having a pretty hard time to decide on what to do to be honest. I can't do both, or so I think. At least not with the funds I currently have available. Both paths are very tempting, but I need to take the money from somewhere, and I'm not very eager to start eating into my SPS stack at these low prices.

I guess I'll just have to wait and see, and try to stack as much DEC as possible on rentals and on playing in the meantime.

Brawl News: First Place!

In other news, my Guild, The Anti Social Club has had a stellar performance lately. Overall we've been doing well above average for a while, with mostly 3rd places, and some 2nd. But last week, we landed First place in the Guild Brawls (for the first time since I joined I think!)! This earned each of the participants in our guild over 5k Merits each! My Gladius collection is coming along nicely, and I'm planning to do a separate post about that progress soon.


So what do you think? Should I start stacking Gold Foils now, or keep increasing my Regular Foil levels until I reach MAX? And do you have any favorite Common cards in Chaos Legion?

Thank you for your attention.
@mightpossibly

Sort:  

Nice job. I've built my deck up a bit since the last time too, but have more to go as the prices are falling. Expensive to do, but once we max the cards out, we can just enjoy the ROI indefinitely.

Congrats . Hope gold goes well for you. I'm silver myself

Hey thanks! And by the way, really enjoying your posts

Thanks mate. Really appreciate it.

Congratulations @mightpossibly! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 21000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 22000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 22

Congratulations @mightpossibly! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - March 1st 2022
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 28

Congratulations @mightpossibly! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Today is the beginning of a new Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - March 1st 2022

Congratulations @mightpossibly! You received a personal badge!

You raised your Hive Power every day of the month! Enjoy better curation reward and more to say in governance.
Participate in the next Power Up month to get another one!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the February PUM Winners
Today is the beginning of a new Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - March 1st 2022