My First Entry in the Splinterlands Art Contest!

in Splinterlands2 years ago

Mih.arts capa Capa .jpeg

Hi, I'm returning with my posts, I was a while away from the platform, but today I'm here to show my first art for the Splinterlands contest, I really liked the incentive to post arts about the game, I got excited again, the hardest part was choosing which card to paint the game has hundreds of cool options. For this week I chose the Legendary card DOCTOR BLIGHT, I love watercolor so I did almost the entire drawing with it, it was so good that I didn't notice the time passing.

Materials

  • Aquarela
  • Pinceis
  • Papel 220 g/m²
  • Lapis 4B
  • Kneaded Eraser
  • Nankin 01

WhatsApp Image 2022-02-28 at 17.00.32 (2).jpeg

Drawing Process

WhatsApp Image 2022-02-28 at 17.00.34 (2).jpeg

I started by making a sketch of the Doctor, I thought it was better not to do the whole artwork, so I could work better on the details of the clothes, mask and the skull, in the end I thought I could replicate it well and was ready to start painting with watercolor.

WhatsApp Image 2022-02-28 at 17.00.33 (1).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2022-02-28 at 17.00.33.jpeg

After the sketch was ready, I started to paint the amulet, belt, and skull with watercolor, to give the paint time to dry so that it would not get in the way when painting the character's clothes.

WhatsApp Image 2022-02-28 at 17.00.32 (3).jpeg

After painting the accessories I started painting the clothes, the only difficulty here was to make the shadow effects and the purple light that comes out of the staff reflecting on the character.

Conclusion


WhatsApp Image 2022-02-28 at 17.00.32.jpeg

After painting the whole character I focused on the details and the purple effects that I spread over the art, I really liked the mask and the skull, but they were the ones that gave me a lot of work, half of the time I spent drawing was on those parts, I'm very happy when I look at them, I really liked the final result. I'm looking forward to post next week, I already have some ideas that I'm going to write down soon.

Please comment, tips are always welcome!

Sort:  

Wow! Really enjoy the process and the results of this amazing work of art! Thanks for doing it and sharing! Keep up the amazing work!

Cheers,
@andy-plays

!gif amazing

Ficou muito bom mesmo, parabéns!

!PIZZA

Muito obrigada!!!valeu pelo apoio!!

Woaaahhh This is done awesome i love it! Keep it up!
!1UP !PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM tokens to @japex1226, @mih.arts

remaining commands 5

Buy and stake 10 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM per day,
100 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM three times per day
500 to send and receive 0.1 PGM five times per day
1000 to send and receive 0.1 PGM ten times per day

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Você é muito talentosa! Parabéns!

Valeu mesmo! Quero melhorar muito ainda!!!

Don-1UP-Cheers-Cartel-250px.png

You have received a 1UP from @japex1226!

The following @oneup-cartel family members will soon upvote your post:
@monster-curator, @oneup-curator, @pimp-curator, @vyb-curator, @pob-curator, @neoxag-curator, @pal-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the family on Discord.

PIZZA! PIZZA!
@mih.arts! The Hive.Pizza team manually curated this post.

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
falcout tipped mih.arts (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859

Congratulations @mih.arts! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Today is the beginning of a new Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - March 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!