How to beat "Kron the Undying" in small mana battle

in Splinterlands2 years ago

Watch this

Kron-Beating for 13 mana

if you (still) find it difficult to manage Kron the Undying with his last standing and what have you.


Usually, a scourge of the battlefield for many a newcomer as well as the more experienced Splinterlands battler, Kron the Undying can be a very big obstacle to overcome... but no more. There are actually plenty of tactics now, this being just one of them. A true Kron-bashing for 13 mana.


Oh, and if you were wondering about the two extras (the Mycelic Morphoid and the Fungus Fiend)... they are not really necessary, they are just pretty 😆😉

Kron-Beating for 13 mana



Two small cards, that is all it takes...


• One to stun
• One with heal/void


If you can collect, gather or buy the Xenith Monk in level 6, he will serve your purpose. At level 6, the monk has the Void skill on top of the heal, keeping the damage at bay.

image.png



The other card to get hold of will be IZA THE FANGED at level 3, She will do the stunning... and let's face it, she really is stunning - am I right? 🤩😁 She's a keeper for sure.
IZA THE FANGED

I hope you enjoyed this small game... I find that not having a Kron the Undying card generally makes me really like to watch him go down in flames. Maybe you do too. If that is the case, please put your best "Kron-bashing" in the comments.

image.png

...and a level 3 Kron - no less 🤩

Hope you all have a great day of battling ahead of you. May the force.... no, wrong game.


For new players:
If by any chance you haven't tried Splinterlands yet, please do go and use my Splinterlands referral link. It's free for you and beneficial for me 🙏 Oh, and you risk making SPS (Splintershards) that sells for fiat money on exchanges, if not directly then at least via other cryptocurrencies.


Sort:  

I use stun a lot, successfully defeated a level 3 baakjira using stun, see my last post about it. I am surprised more players don’t use it.

Haha I too don't have Kron the Undying, and so I love to see him go down. Thanks for the tip, I don't realize Xenith Monk was so powerful at level 6!

Thank you for that! Nice to know that I'm not alone in this :-)
There is a lot of "common" cards that are cheap at the moment and get really good when upgraded.
/miko

Two small cards, that is all it takes...

  • One to stun
  • One with heal/void

What if you use one (or more) card(s) with the Affliction ability to disable Kron's Heal ability?

Also a very good option... For an extra 4 mana points, I would go with the good Doctor Blight.
In this case though, we also stop him from hurting us too much ;-)

Excellent strategy. Will feature/share this on my daily Splinterlands Digest and on Twitter.