Daily Quest 06Aug21

in Splinterlands3 years ago

It my first post here after seeing how people are writing about their Splinterlands battle here. While I'm not a fan of writing, I'm giving it a try as well. Today's daily was a Neutral Quest which I'm not able to use any neutral monster in any of my battle. This means I'm not able to use Furious Chicken as a first damage damper.

There isn't any special battle that's worth mentioning but just that I had 3 surrender as I was working while playing my daily. I clicked on battle and worked on a email and totally forgot about it.

However what I did differently for this quest is that I bought I quest potion for 720 DEC to try out. I had that that it would only give me 1 extra chest but I missed out the part where it says each charge would give you extra 5 chest. From these 5 chest, I managed to get a back the DEC used to purchase the potion and more. There is also 1 rate Efreet Elder card as well.
image.png

However as I'm still in the lower league, I don't think it is best to use this potion too much as the amount of DEC you can get back varies. As the value of DEC is high currently it is better to use credits to purchase for it since 1000 credits = $1.00

Sort:  

Congratulations @nosliw! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the August 1st Hive Power Up Day