Splinterland Battle Challenge Using Giant Squid

in Splinterlands4 years ago

Another new week coming in, time to make a new post outside stories, been a while I joined the weekly Splinterland Battle Challenge, how are you all doing, hope you are all good. Isolation is still on and they are still planning to extend if because the cases here keep increasing everyday. May God help us all.

IMG_20200510_183813.jpg

we were to use giant squid as out main monster card according to this week theme. Giant Squid is an untamed water monster card This battle was between me and Keivinzhang, we are both new because we both make use of our level one card. I use the water summoner and he opt in for the fire summoner. The game rule was melee mayham which allow melee attack monster to attack from any angle and also with a 29 mana cap. This actually have me the chance to pick my strong cards for the battle.

I used the following Cards.:

Goblin Mech which is one of my level 1 melee strong card.

Battle Orca have been using this card for a while now because of the little mana cap, the card is good to use even thou there is no ability on it.

Ice Pixie, a magic card with the flying ability, I rarely make use of this magic card because of the 1 health which can allow opponent to destory the it easily.

Giant Squid which is the main card, a strong untamed ranger card with 5 mana cap, 2 ranger attack, 1 speed,

Sniping Narwhal, which is another strong ranger which I love using because it is really helping my level 1 journey.

Then lastly, Creeping Ooze a level one card with only slow ability which reduce the speed of all enemy monster.

The battle was actually a cool one, so glad I was able to defeat my opponent Goblin Mech if not it won't have been a easy one, he wasn't using a strong card with a strong health so I was able to take advantage of it on time and I was able to defeat him. Till next battle Challenge, stay indoor and be safe.

To watch the live battle Click here

Sort:  

Congratulations @pearlie! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Revolution - Mission 1 - Communication
Hive Revolution - Call for missions
Vote for us as a witness to get one more badge and upvotes from us with more power!