Splinterlands - My Top Recent Battles Breakdown!

in Splinterlands2 years ago (edited)

My TOP Recent Battles and Review

image.png

Hello my fellow "Splintermites" thanks for joining me, today I wanted to go through a couple of my recent top battles and breakdown what made them a success! Obviously a "WINNER" will only show his wins but to be transparent it has been a grind to get back to "Silver 1" so for anyone out there struggling, keep pushing, keep grinding and most of all keep enjoying the game and the wins will come!

Im rooting for you gif.gif

Now Without Any Further a Do Lets Start:

Battle 1 - "FIRE" vs "FIRE"

https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_32d3aa7a2bc5c58af21bbf433b455c07&ref=powis

image.png

Review

"Tarsa" vs "Tarsa" **"NO" **Ruleset Restrictions just old fashioned "Brawling" I was up against it to start, The opposition had 2 extra cards on me but I had a clutch card waiting in the backline in the form of "Lava Launcher" a card id previously mentioned on my blog as a under valued, under used asset in the Splinterverse, but from whom on this battle would hand me the "WIN". The turning point came for me when "The Forgotten One" managed to take out "Living Lava" from that point it was all down hill for my opponent, however it was a nervy end to the battle especially when both my card went down to x1 HP and they still had 3 cards left with x7 HP combined! But as soon as their ranged attack hit first place it was "GAME" to me!

Battle 2 - "DRAGON vs "EARTH"

https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_e5e77a07f0da303fffed01053cb7486e&ref=powis

image.png

Review

"Drake" vs "Obsidian" "NO" Ruleset Restrictions but it was "Armour" vs "Magic" which is never a favourable position to be in...
That being said I did have "Mycelic Slipspawn" With "Taunt" to eat some of the early damage whilt "Djinn Chwala" got to work on there tank whilst being healed by "Goblin Psychic" We both then lost our "Taunt" mosters and it was a free for all, let the best player "WIN" thankfully as that happened "Zyvax Vull" "Charge" was ready and he unleased it on their tank taking it out leaving "Hunter Jarx" to finish off their healer, from then it was just a matter of time! "GAME" to me!

Battle 3 - "WATER vs "DEATH"

https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_5365de1165c57ed53fb910bb65461235&ref=powis

image.png

"Alric" vs "Thaddius Brood" "NO" Ruleset Restrictions again but it was "+1 Magic" vs "-1 Magic" So lets take a look...
It was a good start because thankfully I have "Venrai Wavesmith" with "Protect" giving the whole team +1 Armour this put us in a great starting position, especially when they had "Thorns" in their "Tank" with "Cursed Windeku" so this would need to be mitigated and thankfully having armour would do that, if not only for 1 round! I lost a few cards early on thanks to their "Life Sapper" and "Death Elemental" however that’s when having magic over "Thorns" came in handy, we quickly dispatched there tank without taking any damage! From there it was "Djinn OShannus" vs "Chaos Agent" never a favourable fight for them at least! In the end it was the fact "Djinn OShannus" has "Void" which meant their remaining magic could do no more damage and the rest is history! "GAME" to me!

yippeekiyaygif.gif

Thanks for reading my blog, if you liked what you read, please give it a like and leave a Comment below, I do blogs similar to this on a daily basis so go ahead and follow for more Splinterlands related content:

Want To Start Your Splinterlands Journey? Click Here

Until Next Time Powis Signing Off...

image.png
Splinterlands Gif.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @powis! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month challenge - Feedback from February day 3
Our Hive Power delegations to the last Power Up Month challenge Winners
Feedback from the February 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks HiveBuzz

Good strategy sir

Thanks you sir

Good stuff. Will feature/share this on my daily Splinterlands Digest post and on Twitter.

Thanks for your comment much appreciated.