You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: holoz0r's final Splinterlands Stream

in Splinterlands8 months ago

I been thinking of selling a chunk of my assets as well. It's been a long handful of years with holding for all us OG's. Sooner or later we all have to take that plunge (at least to some degree). Recently I been hitting the poker tables again and been having some bad luck. I been thinking about selling a few thousand worth of cards to seed my bankroll. I'll wait and see what land brings first. Good luck in your future investments. I think holding SPS until the bitter end is a wise decision. I'll likely go down with that ship if need be.

Sort:  

Yeah, I started by doing that initially, once I figured out everything that I would need for land a few... months (almost a year?) or longer? ago, and just sat on the feelings for too long.

I feel incredibly liberated and sleep much better knowing that I had a thought and acted on it.

Probably an emotional decision, possibly a mid life crisis, but I won't be buying any sports cars.