You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's Your MUST HAVE Splinterlands Card?

in Splinterlands2 years ago

WOWWWWWW.... she's a BEAUTIFUL card!! (No wonder you play her! ;) VERY COOL! I hadn't seen her before now. Gosh I wish I had been around like ages ago! Ok she's one to watch for sure. Thank you!! She is invincible it seems!

My goodness I have so much to learn. HAHAHA... I had zero idea when I wrote this post I would get all these varied answers! It makes me smile because it means Matt has done an exceptionally good job of balancing the game. :) If life and the crypto markets could be balanced as well as the cards, well then... we'd be set for life wouldn't we? HAHA

Thanks for voting and writing to me, Matt! Been thinking of you a lot these weeks because I was in Australia and I wanted to meet you so much but there was no possibility for it, but I'm hopeful I'll return again someday. It seems to have stolen my heart, which is difficult considering I'm totally in LOVE with Kansas/America.

Have a wonderful weekend! By the way, are you into footy? I'm OBSESSED!!!! I got to go to a game!! :) It was a lot of fun! :) Hope you're doing well, Matt! Thank you for always being so helpful and encouraging for me in my Splinterlands' journey. You really don't know how much of an impact you've made in my life. So thank you! :)

Sort:  

Glad you enjoyed your stay. We have two main codes of footy. NSW and QLD like NRL (Rugby), and the rest of the country likes (AFL) Aussie Rules.
I'm in Adelaide, on the Southern coast.
(Black arrow)

image.png

So we're all about Aussie rules here; but if you stayed in Sydney/Brisbane there's a good chance it was a rugby match.

If you had a great time, it was probably Aussie rules ;)

Oh it's 1000% AFL all the way. :) And I went to both Sydney and Brisbane but I follow the Brisbane Lions (hides under desk). Don't throw your scarf at me! HAHAHA :) Last night was sad. They were ahead the whole match.... UGH. Let's not talk about it. :)

Nice :)
We're a Port Power household. Brisbane were on track for a 4th consecutive Premiership before Port beat them in 2004. Great match. Its a pretty fantastic sport.