Quest Potion 7: Opening of chests return good value!!

in Splinterlands3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Today I am using my 7th charge of quest potions, in my quest to discover if buying quest potions are profitable.

Today I received the following:

  • Onyx Sentinel: $5.22
  • Night Mare: $0.36
  • Almo Cambio: 37.50
  • 157 DEC
  • 1 Potion

As you can see the value I received for my 750 DEC is quite impressive!! It is just a pity that I cannot see what I would have received if I did not buy the potion. The Onyx Sentinel went straight to my rental cards, which will result in a small additional daily passive income.

My daily almost passive (I do look at the market every day just to ensure all my listed cards are rented out) income is now a 1200 Dec a day which work out to around $8.00 a day = $240.00 a month. Here in South Africa this is quite a bit of money and one will be able to keep basic food on the table for a small family!! I believe that this is still the beginning and can still improve a lot!!

I hope you liked the post as much as I liked writing it.

Keep on Battling!!

I hope you have a wonderful day!!


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

It exciting to see the potential of what Splinterlands has to offer.

Well done bro

Thanks, I am working hard on my rental income, and currently I am only renting out cards, that I have doubles of and cannot level up yet. Thinking of when I go on vacation in future, I can rent out much more cards and make a nice income!!
!BEER

Sorry, out of BEER, please retry later...

Wow... Sweet open!

The Almo alone more than covers all the potions you'd need for about another 25 quest opens ;-)

In my experience the quest potions (with DEC at 1000 = $1) don't cover themselves... but adding an extra 5 chests to your chances of a legendary of gold foil make it more than worth the gamble/fun... except now that we can only buy potions using DEC it would almost certainly mean a much larger loss.

!BEER
!WINE
!PIZZA
!ENGAGE 50


Hi @braaiboy, You Have No Enough WINE Tokens To Make Another Successful Call.
Please Stake More WINE Tokens.
(We Will Not Send This Error Message In Next 24 Hrs).

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINE Token Discord Channel
WINE Current Market Price : 0.271

@rynow! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @braaiboy.

Did you know you can trade $PIZZA on Hive-Engine, Tribaldex, or LeoDex? (3/10)

So far it worked out well for me!!
!BEER
!WINE
!PIZZA
!ENGAGE


Hi @rynow, You Have No Enough WINE Tokens To Make A Successful Call.
Please Stake Atleast 25.000 WINE Tokens.
(We Will Not Send This Error Message In Next 24 Hrs).

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINE Token Discord Channel
WINE Current Market Price : 0.271

@rynow, sorry! You need more $PIZZA to use this command.

The minimum requirement is 20.0 PIZZA liquid, and 0.0 PIZZA staked.

More $PIZZA is available from Hive-Engine or Tribaldex

You need to have 1000 ENGAGE, in order to use this service.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

$WINE


Congratulations, @theguruasia You Successfully Shared 0.500 WINE With @rynow.
You Earned 0.500 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 5/5 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINE Token Discord Channel
WINE Current Market Price : 0.275

!BEER
!WINE

Sorry, out of BEER, please retry later...

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121

You've got very good reward. Congratulations

Thanks!!

Wow, that's considerable good stroke of luck. Congrats.