Sharing A Battle using PHANTASM

The Featured Monster

Meet my Death Monster Phantasm!

If called by the properly leveled Summoner *, it will perform at level 6 with two abilities:

  • Flying- Has the increase chance of evading Melee and Range attacks from Monsters who do not have the Flying ability.
  • Return Fire- When hit with a Range attack, it will return reduced damage back to the attacker.

*The Summoner I used in this battle could not summon the second ability of Phantsam.

The Ruleset

  • Battle Mana Cap- 40
  • Lost Legendaries- Legendary Minsters may not be used in battles.


The Strategy



WINNING STRATEGY: Not the strength of the individual monster but the synergy created by the TEAM of MONSTERS was key to winning this battle.

BATTLE STRATEGY:

  • Utilize only offensive monsters that can attack from back line positions.
  • Field the fastest speed Monsters with the greatest health possible.
  • Follow a sequence of : Melee Monsters first three positions, followed by one or 2 Magic monsters, and then one or two Range monsters in the last positions, as I would any Standard Battle Rule, but without the use of Legendary Monsters.
  • The Lineup

    Click on the photo to watch the battle.

    Summoner: Contessa L'ament. Reduces Range attack of enemy Monsters by -1

    1. Phantasm - Its fast speed of 5, a strong Melee attack of 3 plus a high Health of 8 makes Phantasm a great Monster for the first position.

    It has the Flying ability, and in this battle, it sucessfully evaded three blows from back enemy monsters and evaded a potential strong hit from the enemy tank Goblin Mech.

    2. Spineback Wolf - Perfect for the second position with its Reach ability. It also has a high speed of 6, providing my team the field advantage of throwing the first blow, and directed at the enemy tank too.!

    3. Skeleton Assasin - A great Melee attack Monster with high speed. On its first attack, Skeleton Assasin with its Sneak ability eliminated the last enemy Monster in the lineup, reducing the enemy team by one Monster at the start of Round 1.

    It gave my team a field advantage with one less Monster (and therefore one less attack) to deal with on the second round.

    4. Phantom Soldier- An epic Magic attack Monster with high health. Super-reliable!

    It damaged the enemy tank each and every time... it never missed! It has the Fying ability.

    5. Twisted Jester- I love this guy. You will never know which back line enemy monster it will attack with its Snipe ability.

    6. Octopider The last position is vulnerable to enemy Sneak attacks. I placed Octopider on the last position because it had higher health than Twisted Jester.

    In addition toits high health, Octopider has the Demoralie ability which was valuable particularly in this battle.

    My opponent chose Malric Inferno as the Summoner, and fielded one Range attack Monster (whose attack was reduced to -1 by my Summoner Contessa L'ament) and five Melee attack Monsters in the enemy team. Malric Inferno gave all opponent Melee Monsters +1 Melee attack... but my Octopider cancelled out that buff with its Demoralize ability!

    In effect ALL enemy monster attacks were reduced.


    Battle Result


    Despite a casualty of 50% , my Team won this battle 💪!
    .


    My strategy worked perfectly as planned.

    Putting 3 Melee attack Monsters followed by a Magic Monste is a lineup positioned for survival with each of these attack monsters ready to take the lead in the first position. The featured monster, Phantasm served as a great tank in the first position until the end of Round 4, afterwich Spineback Wolf taking the lead the last 2 rounds to a win.

    Using Monsters with offensive abilities is critical in almost all battles, as it was on this one. In my lineup, I had 4 Monsters attacking the enemy first position, one Monster attacking the enemy monster on the last position, and one monsterwith the Snipe ability that can attack any enemy monster any position.

    The opponent team's life in the battlefield was snuffed out from both ends in six rounds.

    Once again, the WINNING STRATEGY: Not the strength of the individual monster but the synergy created by the TEAM of MONSTERS... was key to winning this battle.

    There you have it Splinterlands! I hope you enjoyed the battle above!

    In your comments below, please feel free to let me know if you have any other suggested card positioning or drop me a tip or two that could help me and others play the game better.

    I want to thank @aggroed and @yabapmatt for creating such a fantastic game and another good way to build a bit of NFTs. Keep it coming!!!

    I am especially grateful to @carrieallen whose comments have been a source of encouragement for me.

    Thanks also to @stokjockey, @senstless, @welshstacker, @monsterjamgold, @clove71, @mattclarke, @cryptoFrancois, @grapthar, @jonnyla08, and @anouk.nox.spt for the continued help and assistance, and for all Splinterlands gamers who regularly post articles.

    I have a passion for stacking silver & gold, home-cooking and travel. I also love the game of Splinterlands! Follow me my journey.


    Thank you for viewing this article.

    I will see you again soon!

    @silversaver888


    Hugs and Kisses 🤗💕💋!


    @silversaver888 is a proud member of #silvergoldstackers and the #ladiesofsgs4eva



    @silversaver888 is a proud member of #TeamUSA

    #TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!



    GET IN THE GAME!!!



    GIF Source



    HiveBuzz


    Sort:  

    Oh, the games people play....
    image.png
    Always, with Love 🌺 💝 🌹 💓 🌸 🌼

    Exactly, LOL!
    Have a lovely evening, sis @kerrislravenhill. Take care 🥰🌺🤙. Lots of love💓💝 and a million and one Hugs and Kisses 🤗💕💋!
    !tip

    🎁 Hi @kerrislravenhill! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

    @silversaver888 wrote lately about: #Alphabethunt Letter P And #Mycalifornia Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

    Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

    Ohh My 50% casualty....😳 but you still won @silversaver888!🤗 I really could use some of your battle skills this morning my friend, it looks like my fitness app actifit.io is under a DDOS attack....
    Can I use some of your battle skills LOl..😀
    Take care my friend!!😍😍😀

    What is DDOS again? Sorry, I don't remember the acronym. Something wrong with me today... I am like... brain dead or something!
    Thank you for your support on the things that interest me, @silvertop... such as #slinterlands, which I think is one great crypto game! Get in the game, @silvetop! I am sure and mrs @silvertip will enjoy it! And for fun, you can just challenge each other to a battle... and battle each other (although that will not earn you any DEC). DEC is DARK ENERGY CRYSTALS.
    Have a great evening, my friend and take care 🥰🌺🤙
    !tip

    A DDOS attack is when someone floods the network with request to connect, like a
    crowd trying to get Through one door at the same time! Ohh....Battle the Mrs.@silversaver888??.😇😍
    How does the saying go again..."Happy Wife Happy Life Lol😍"
    It does look like fun!!!
    Have a very good evening my friend!!😍😍😀

    Ahhhh... so now I know what DDOS mean... but what do the letters stand for, @silvertop🤔?

    This is a distributed denial-of-service attack. This is where there is a large scale attack from many machines. I often wonder why someone would want to cause this type of chaos @silversaver888.....one @actifit user said if and when they find this person they should be required to clean everyone's toilet LOL!😳
    Take care my friend!!😍😍😀

    DDOS... is it truly an "attack" . That sounds violent! 😳

    It sounds technical..... Who would know we are all just winging it here LOL!!😇😀😀

    🎁 Hi @silvertop! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

    @silversaver888 wrote lately about: #Piratesunday: 2020 Silver Kraken Round Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

    Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

    Thanks for sharing! - @ashikstd

    Nice post.
    I liked the way you decorated it with all those details.
    Nice strategy you bad there.

    THANKS @ashikstd and @steemmonsters for stopping by! I appreciate you.
    Take care 🥰🌺🤙

    There is 'I' in team, and whereas this applies to humans, it obviously applies to Splinterlands as well! You go! my sweet sis and keep on winning the battles! Take care my sweet sis! Much love and hugs!🤗🤗💕😘🌸

    Yes, indeed... just like our growth in Hive... it is a team effort.
    Luv ya sis, @elizabethbit 💕😘

    Love ya much, sis!😁🤗💕🌸

    pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
    Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
    Week 18 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
    !BEER
    7

    I imagine that you have ALL the cards, @stokjockey! It must be inundating preparing your battle lineup with all the many cards to chose from.

    I think that the one benefit of having fewer cards is it makes choosing Monsters less stressful.

    What? Did I say stressful? Goodness... sometimes I do feel stressed especially when my opponent has high level Summoners and Monsters.

    And so I think I rationalize not wanting to go further up the league. In truth.. I hate the feeling of futility.. when I know I can't win.

    Good luck on your daily quest and your tournaments. Have a great week ahead, and take care 🥰🌺🤙
    !tip

    By The Way I Lent You a DRAGON JUMPER today for your Dragon Splinter. He is a Fun Card to Use in Higher Mana Games........ @silversaver888

    Oh goodness! Thank you! I just saw it. I can't wait to try him out!
    Imma use him now!

    He is a Go Getter !!! @silversaver888

    image.png

    I think I shall use him👍 for this Share Your Battle challenge this week! Should I do, I will dedicate that battle to you @stokjockey! THANKS again, my friend.

    Thank You Sweet Baby !!!

    🎁 Hi @stokjockey! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

    @silversaver888 wrote lately about: #Piratesunday: 2020 Silver Kraken Round Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

    Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

    Thanks for sharing

    You are welcome! And thanks for stopping by, @stefano.massari.
    Take care 🥰🌺🤙
    !tip


    Hey @silversaver888, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

    Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.