You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sharing A Battle using PHANTASM

in Splinterlands β€’ 4 years ago (edited)

Ohh My 50% casualty....😳 but you still won @silversaver888!πŸ€— I really could use some of your battle skills this morning my friend, it looks like my fitness app actifit.io is under a DDOS attack....
Can I use some of your battle skills LOl..πŸ˜€
Take care my friend!!πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜€

Sort: Β 

What is DDOS again? Sorry, I don't remember the acronym. Something wrong with me today... I am like... brain dead or something!
Thank you for your support on the things that interest me, @silvertop... such as #slinterlands, which I think is one great crypto game! Get in the game, @silvetop! I am sure and mrs @silvertip will enjoy it! And for fun, you can just challenge each other to a battle... and battle each other (although that will not earn you any DEC). DEC is DARK ENERGY CRYSTALS.
Have a great evening, my friend and take care πŸ₯°πŸŒΊπŸ€™
!tip

Β 4 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

A DDOS attack is when someone floods the network with request to connect, like a
crowd trying to get Through one door at the same time! Ohh....Battle the Mrs.@silversaver888??.πŸ˜‡πŸ˜
How does the saying go again..."Happy Wife Happy Life Lol😍"
It does look like fun!!!
Have a very good evening my friend!!πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜€

Ahhhh... so now I know what DDOS mean... but what do the letters stand for, @silvertopπŸ€”?

This is a distributed denial-of-service attack. This is where there is a large scale attack from many machines. I often wonder why someone would want to cause this type of chaos @silversaver888.....one @actifit user said if and when they find this person they should be required to clean everyone's toilet LOL!😳
Take care my friend!!πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜€

DDOS... is it truly an "attack" . That sounds violent! 😳

It sounds technical..... Who would know we are all just winging it here LOL!!πŸ˜‡πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

🎁 Hi @silvertop! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: #Piratesunday: 2020 Silver Kraken Round Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.