The Reliable Monster SERPENTINE SPY in My Splinterlands Journey #26

Have you responded to this week's challenge by @splinterlands? If you want to learn more about the SHARE YOUR BATTLE challenge for this week, just click on the photo banner below !


I chose to share this battle with you because my opponent and I picked the same Splinter to battle with: Fire Splinter.

In addition, my opponent is higher rated than I am and fielded more level 4 enemy Mosters (in gold foil too) than I did in my lineup.

Watch Serpentine Spy perform in this battle!

Click link on above title or the photo below to go to the battle.

Battle Mana- 30, Ruleset- Silenced Summoner and Equalizer


I was delighted that the common monster Serpentine Sky is the focus of this week's Share Your Battle challenge. It is one of the most reliable Fire Monsters that I use more than others in the Fire Splinter. It's fast speed and Opportunity abilities and relatively low mana of 3 makes it a great fit for any low , medium or high Mana battle. It provides an advantage to the team of delivering the first blow in the battle, which in many battles sets the tone of the battle and may in some cases immediately determine the success of the team.

My Serpentine Sky is at Level 4 with a fast Speed of 5 and Melee attack of two. Without any buffs, it has a Health of 2. With the Ruleset Equalizer in this battle, it has a Health of 11.

General Strategy

I always place Serpentine on the fourth position in a battle line-up, where it is protected from enemy snipes and sneaks, especially because it has only two strength (when there are no health buffs).

I can put Serpentine Sky at the back because it can attack from behind, and may be used in the first position should the need arise. In general, Melee Monsters with abilities to attack from the back positions are valuable in battles because they can move into the first position and be useful, unlike Range Monsters.

I can always rely on Serpentine Sky to deliver the first blow and hit its target each and every time.

In this battle, I used Cerberus in the first position primarily for its Heal ability and its Melee Strenght of 3 and fast speed of 3. Without having to exchange high mana for high health because of the Ruleset Equalizer, Cerebus has the advantage of relatively low mana of 4.

For the second and third positions:, I utilized monsters with Magic Attacks: Naga Fire Wizzard and Zalran Efreet primarily for their ability to move up in the first position, for this unique abilities.

This was the first time I am using this next card: The Epic Fire Monster PYROMANCER.

I just received this Reward Card, and has the blast ability and will do additional damage to Monsters adjacent to the target Monster. I love it, just as I love the Water Monster Ruler of the Seas!

The last Monster, but certainly not the least in this battle line up is Creeping Ooze, and I value it very much for its Slow ability that reduces the speed of all enemy monster. What an asset this Monster is in all my battles!


The battle went on for 7 rounds. My strategy worked very well! I won this battle without losing a single one of my monsters.


In your comments below, please feel free to let me know if you have any other suggested card positioning or drop me a tip or two that could help me and others play the game better.

I want to thank @aggroed and @yabapmatt for creating such a fantastic game and another good way to build a bit of NFTs. Keep it coming!!!

Thank you also to @carrieallen whose comments have been a source of encouragement for me.

Thanks also to @stokjockey, @senstless, @welshstacker, @monsterjamgold, @clove71, @mattclarke, @cryptoFrancois, @grapthar, @jonnyla08, and @anouk.nox.spt for the continued help and assistance, and for all Splinterlands gamers who regularly post articles.

I have a passion for stacking silver & gold, home-cooking and travel. And now, I love battling in Splinterlands! Follow me my journey.

Thank you for viewing this article. I will see you again soon!
@silversaver888

Hugs and Kisses 🤗💕💋!


@silversaver888 is a proud member of #silvergoldstackers and the #ladiesofsgs4eva


Thank you to @thekittygirl for this banner and for including the Silver Saver Bar in this banner!

@silversaver888 is a proud member of #TeamUSA

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States.



HiveGlitch.gif Created by @derangedvisions


GET IN THE GAME!!!



GIF Source

Sort:  

image.png

Very nice, sis!

😍#ilikeitalot!!!😍


Enjoy your two-days of rest, my sweet sis @kerrislravenhill! Take care 🥰🌺🤙lots of love and a million Hugs and Kisses 🤗💕💋!

Congratulations @silversaver888! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Revolution! Revolution!
HiveBuzz - Hive Gamification Experience

It feels extra delicious when you can win with all your dudes standing AND the other team was strong. #strategyiseverything

Hope you're doing well still! Hugs!