You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Mythical Man Month and Splinterlands

in Splinterlands2 years ago

Salient points.

Also missing from that road map is Tower Defense, nor do I see SPS resources going to it. I think that the way the TD processes and especially the proposal has been handled, has been a pretty big negative for the Splinterlands community. It has effectively made a mockery of the proposal system in so many ways. It has made me far less bullish on the future of Splinterlands, especially since it has happened in the frame of core parts of the ecosystem left still unfinished.

Sort:  

TD is a different game, so does have a different roadmap. Also I am told multiple times that it is developed by a completely different team, for better or for worse.

Yes, I didn’t like the way Aggy pushed the TD proposal to pass. I expressed my disagreement and displeasure to him directly and in public. Funny thing is that heavy handed approach was completely unnecessary, as I don’t think it matter that much pass or fail of the proposal that is. But the way Aggy DM’ed every large stake holder to switch their vote, myself included was a terrible approach for the integrity of the SPS.DAO.

TD is a different game, so does have a different roadmap

Is it on the SPS roadmap? I don't remember seeing the inflation going to TD.

It left a very bad taste in my mouth and reminds me of early Steem.

Yeah I have seen the TD basic roadmap somewhere, don't remember where. Not really interested. The art doesn't suit my taste.

Yes, I don't want to remember steem. That was a dark episode.