Day by day the battles are getting more and more exciting!_SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! GIANT ROC

in Splinterlands2 years ago

3RTd4iuWD6NUeJEn5AVrJUoyatFqBqfcCJi1N7UixR4g2KPKN7w8NpZL7qrJ4ETeGdj5C8fSCmkKo5rUkQC3n5uX4sPHaoLVLg8dfhAJfefEeXmAsJyvjtKo6SjDSpmB9JjtCU7shBdBWV4wYXhNVK3cGSxjr9t9DZtU2yGoaYkF1g.png

For me as many Splatterlands players around the world every day they try out a lot of plans to get the best possible plans to use in battles and sometimes adopt these plans in most of the battles a player plays, and watching players share their plans here helps us a lot in getting the right plans for each battle, and it gives us a lot of new information about the game so I like to share my battles in detail as well so that I can help some beginners.

The last challenge that I shared, I'm here with you, was about 10 days ago, and it was a challenge to this wonderful monster "CENTAUR", it is one of the special monsters for me that has a wonderful ability, which is "Snipe" and this ability makes this wonderful monster direct its arrows towards defenses The enemy and this I like very much because it helps me get rid of the enemy’s defenses in the back line quickly and makes the battle easier for sure, so last week I shared a very exciting and enthusiastic battle, for more details you can click on this link to follow the events of the battle in detail:
https://hive.blog/hive-13323/@thecrazyman/winning-with-a-very-perfect-planshare-your-battle-weekly-challenge-centaur

Screenshot (94).png

I think the fight was very exciting,right!

As I said earlier that it is very necessary to try all the new monsters in the game, especially after the last update of Splinterlands, so I try in each of my battles to try at least a new monster and this may cost me a lot of losses and this is exactly what happened to me before winning in using this monster GIANT ROC.

CHALLENGE RULES

THEME: GIANT ROC
Edition: ALPHA/BETA
Rarity: COMMON
Element: FIRE
Attack: MELEE
Abilities: Flying/Reach/Trample at level 6

Some of the battles I lost

https://splinterlands.com/?p=battle&id=sl_a5c3f35af6b6ccffdf28f164017d726d

Screenshot (100).png

This is the first battle that I lost using this GIANT ROC monster, although I tried to put the best possible combination for my team, but the opponent in this battle was better than me because he relied on a strong magician in his team and I was dependent on a summoner who provides a shield to monsters, which is DRAKE OF ARNAK But this summoner in this battle was completely useless in front of a mage who completely wiped out my monsters.

https://splinterlands.com/?p=battle&id=sl_2b8ce2dc4d83eef2af8b383ce3b6cd10

Screenshot (101).png

This is the second battle that I lost, this battle was small and only required 18 mana caps, so I tried to rely on a lot of small monsters, but the opponent was better than me this time because of its dependence on a monster that is very powerful and very difficult to defeat and this monster is "LIVING LAVA" “For me, this monster is one of the best fiery beasts due to its big heart as well as its powerful strike and amazing ability, so my opponent was able to completely and very easily eliminate me.

After that I learned a lot from my mistakes and tried to rely on better monsters because of losing in the previous two battles, trying to predict the opponent more about the way or the team that he could play in, and I really succeeded in that with great success and relied on a really super team and this is what I will talk about about it later.

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLJs292vKr3E5RDWDbpQ65FPJdzmGCs468Nm492K9dWigRd1RSNWvHuN97BvAHwbRxLQQ5pvuhaxQw5zBZ1K5ZEfXVDVNJ2ee837mMRSVcsp3zPNfeUQW.png

What is a summoner and what monsters did I use?

At first I was very stubborn towards this summoner "DRAKE OF ARNAK" I love the shield because it provides a lot of extra protection for my monsters so this summoner for me is one of the best summoners in the game and I rely on it in a lot of battles and get great victories in it, this The summoner has a very cool ability which is he gives a shield to every monster in my team which is exactly what I want so I used this for a summoner for the 3rd time in a row.

Drake of Arnak.png

The first monster that I used was this great monster for me LIVING LAVA, and as I talked about it before, I consider this monster one of the super monsters in the fire team because of its very great features that it possesses, and the most important of these features is the ability it possesses, which is a "shield" and this The ability makes this monster split all the hits it is dealt to except for the magicians' blows and also with the big heart it has and with the awesome armor it will be very hard to die and taste so this monster has a very strong hit, all of this makes it my favorite monster!

Living Lava.png

In the second place I used this amazing monster "GIANT ROC", this monster has a good heart and also has two amazing abilities and the first is flying and this ability is very useful for escaping from some enemy strikes and this definitely makes it live much longer and that's what I want Exactly me and also the second ability is reach and this ability makes this monster help the main attacker in the first place in hitting the first monster of the opponent, this is definitely very useful to get rid of the main opponent's monster very quickly, although this monster is great but I wish it was it had a stronger strike power.

Giant Roc (1).png

Before the start of the battle I hired this amazing monster "SCORCH FIEND" and put this monster in third place to act as a victim and protect the weak monsters from death directly after it, although this monster is very weak but it does not cost any mana cap and is very important to me and You can find out by watching the battle, and this monster is a new cool beast after the update.

Scorch Fiend.png

In the fourth place of the team I used this wonderful monster for me "SERPENTINE SPY", this monster is one of the amazing monsters that can be used in big and small battles as well because it only needs 3 mana caps and this number fits all battles and that's why this monster is important Very good for me in the fire team and I can not do without it in my battle and also this monster has a good hit and also great speed, and this monster also has an amazing ability, which is "opportunity" and this ability makes him hit weaker monsters in the beginning and get rid of them quickly.

Serpentine Spy.png

In the fifth and penultimate place, I put this “Fire ELEMENTAL” monster, this monster is one of the very wonderful defenders in the fire team because of the very high speed it has and also because of the strong blow he possesses, but most important of all is the wonderful ability that he possesses, which is "Blast" and this ability does damage to the monster next to the monster that this monster hits on, so this monster is like hitting two monsters together, it's an amazing defender!

Fire Elemental.png

In the sixth and final rank, I used this awesome "Fire Demon" monster, this monster is an excellent defender and this monster has a very good heart and this makes it a monster that will never die easily, it is also a fast monster because it has a great speed of 3 plus this monster has a good punch, I put it in last place because he has a big heart and also to tackle the back attackers.

Fire Demon.png

These were the wonderful monsters that I used in my exciting battle, everything was perfect in the battle and I managed to achieve a great victory in them as I will explain about it later. You can watch the battle before reading the explanation through this link:
https://splinterlands.com/?p=battle&id=sl_cf4911190e6c5eeae68f8725daff87e5

Screenshot (102).png

How did it go during the rounds of the battle?

ROUND 1

This was the lineup of the two teams before the start of the battle, and we note here that the opponent tried to rely on the life team and used a summoner that gives an extra heart to all monsters, which is "MOTHER KHALA", it is a wonderful summoner as well.

Screenshot (110).png

ROUND 2

In the second round and after the end of the exciting first round, the victim was close to death from my team, and the first opponent’s monster was also damaged a lot, as well as my first monster, but less.

Screenshot (106).png
In the third round and after the end of the second round, I managed to kill two monsters from the opponent team, which was very cool for me, however, no monster from my team died, but my first monster was very close to death.

Screenshot (108).png
With the beginning of the fourth round and the end of the third round the opponent managed to kill my first monster, but I managed again to kill two more monsters from the opponent's team and now things became much easier for me and this was the last round of the battle because I was able to eliminate the rest of the opponent's monsters in end of this round.

Screenshot (112).png

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLJs292vKr3E5RDWDbpQ65FPJdzmGCs468Nm492K9dWigRd1RSNWvHuN97BvAHwbRxLQQ5pvuhaxQw5zBZ1K5ZEfXVDVNJ2ee837mMRSVcsp3zPNfeUQW.png

Battle analysis for me

Was GIANT ROC good?
In my opinion, this beast was in the right place in this battle and it was really a great beast and helped me a lot from the first beast with a faster speed, everything about this beast is very perfect as it has two great abilities and also has a good heart and good speed, I only wish If this monster's strike was stronger, it would be a super monster, and for sure I want to use this monster in a lot of upcoming battles on my team with great plans!

Giant Roc.png

What strategy did I use in battle?
Certainly the most important thing before the start of the battle is to choose the best monsters that fit the battle and of course to do that you should pay attention to the opponent’s battle record because it makes us expect what team the opponent will play with, this helped me a lot in choosing a great team like this, I tried to rely on this battle on a monster Very strong in the front and also a very strong line of defense so I used wonderful monsters in the back, I put a striker in the back to hit the monsters that have the weakest heart in the beginning and also put amazing defenders that helped me a lot in getting rid of the first monster very quickly, everything happened just as I planned it.

Strategy.png

x7L2VSNEiyAB5Ux7nxKmLo6yLyEJT6Jt5yhNCUpGMoX5FAMcmJ2jsF2733EQkNrLU55gQnh7d2YMySm.gif

Some of the pictures in this blog are taken from:

https://hive.blog/hive-13323/@splinterlands/share-your-battle-weekly-challenge-giantroc
Some other pictures taken from the game "Splinterlands" website.

I hope you like this blog and it is enthusiastic for you, thank you for your time to read!