You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Supporting the Anti-Bot Proposal: A Step Towards Addressing Community Concerns While Keeping Future Possibilities Open

in Splinterlandslast year

It was actually a blanket statement speaking to the overall response from the community as witnessed throughout tavern, but thanks for the personal attack. Real stand up guy, Dave.

Sort:  

I just apologized for my misreading of it below. But I will say it again here. I was wrong.

And regarding the personal attack, I apologize for saying you weren't grown up for addressing me directly. That was an attack. And because I was wrong in my reading of your comment, then I definitely attacked you unfairly.

I withdraw my statements that you were not handling it in a grown up manner, assaulted your style, and questioned your courage; because you were just generalizing your frustration instead of leveling it against one person. My response was inappropriate given you were just blowing off steam in general, not directing them at a single individual.

I am sorry for this as well.

Finally you are right that my statements are not defendable. I accept that in your eyes that I wasn't a "stand up guy".

Thank you for letting me know the truth and I regret that I did read it wrong and unfairly respond.