Season End, Surprise New Card, and Planning Ahead?

in Splinterlands4 years ago

splinterlandslog202007170.png

Time truly flies!

And before I could really get on to it, the season has ended !

splinterlandslog202007171.png

My season didn't end so horribly and I was fortunate enough to gather both old cards and new cards.

And this is the first time I got PHANTASM which I haven't got the opportunity to use it immediately just yet.


splinterlandslog202007172.png

Ever since day one during my introduction post, many who have read my story would have known I didn't play this just for my own fun. My hope is that when the little ones are big enough to plan their time, after passing governmental tests (SAT for US), there would be a big enough set for them as wedding gifts for their family in the future with some, a little bit of a head start.

So getting Untamed cards like the Grim Reaper would probably be of handicap advantage for them should they one day want to venture into gaming.

I know one of them who's into this; but he must pass this year's exam first

Of course, I haven't invested enough starter packs just yet but that can be done in the future.

In the mean time...

splinterlandslog202007173.png

With the current rewards I am still far from touching base obtaining a Water Splinter in order to allow higher upgrades of cards later.

But I did notice... is 1 cent worth card on "destroying" standard as 10 DEC?

Maybe I should just try my luck a little more with the free card giveaways and see if I can land on something solid for upgrades... but definitely, splinters need investments....

Maybe...

image.png

...with a bit of recent blessing that perhaps... I could get something out of it?


Apparently if you do not have over 5 figure BLURT POWER, you hardly have a dent of impact for writers there.


From yesterday's observation, approximately at least 5K BLURT POWER "MAY" allow you to bless a writer there with 0.01 BLURT value.

Might as well convert them to DEC?

Would that be a good plan?

emojiwgworking.png

Until then... there are more pressing things to do in the real world that will feed my family. I'll try to put more heart to this whenever I get the opportunity!

Sort:  

Congratulations @weddinggift! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Whale - Make it spray and get your badge!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Is anything happening on BLURT? I have around 30k and powering them down, but as it's a 13 week one it will take some time.

All KOREAN stuffs. But I am thinking of turning that into like an instagram competition (while you guys power down but can still bless some BLURT to content creators).

With specific categories

I am talking to the 2 NGOs I am working alongside with at the moment.

What do you think? Interested?