Utilising Djinn Chwala and her max Potential! | Battle Challenge

in Splinterlands2 years ago (edited)

Yellow and Black Sketch Event International Day of Happiness Twitter Post (1).gif

Intro

With This Post, I will be submitting my input for @splinterlands Weekly Battle Challenge and this time i will be using the free Djinn Chwala Card from Dragon Deck and its Reward Edition meaning its free and you can earn it too quite easily. Hope you enjoy my Writing here.

Dragon Deck is not what i usually use in bronze league because I just got a few cards from this faction and also i don't rent its summoner and just using the free Drake Arnak which quite similar with Freya Kendull Buff.

Brief Observation

In my opinion this card design is quite beautiful, giving the Chwala kinda motherly figure and protective dragon. Its armor kinda resemble its real life stat with a lot of armor and thorns hurting the enemy that tries to harm her.

Im gonna try to utilize her with Drake Arnak to make it rent-free. And making her more indestructible with its forces.

Stat Wise this card is usable in level 1. But it will reach its maximum power on level 4 with additional enrage making her a really good tank in Gold League

image.png

div 8.png

Rulesets

image.png

These are the ruleset for this match with 20 Mana that is Medium to Small Manacap and with all decks open and Normal Rules

div 8.png

Lineup

My Deck Used

UnitReason for using
Drake ArnakBalanced Summoner with 1 Armor Buff
Soul Fiend2nd Tank and Meatshield
Feral SpiritFast Sneak Damager
Life LeechSneak attacker combined with feral spirit
Celestial HarpyOpportunity Attacker with flying and good speed

This Lineup is my other approach in using Life Deck that i loved to use. This will give versatility and ease to use for your summoner.

div 8.png

Battle Commence

https://splinterlands.com/?p=battle&id=sl_7405ce92f7d98218fab94aa94a1ec901

image.png

The Battle begins with Buff and Debuff from both parties. My enemies were using Mother Khala Summoner play and with its thick armor gonna give me challenge to penetrate through enemy tough defense.

2ND Round

I only to managed bring down 1 frontline only. But with enemy pelacor arbalest last position can really help me to win if i managed to get her out of this game.

Round 3
Luckily my Life Leech managed to bring her down and my enemy main damage is gone , leaving the game open for me.

Round 4

They managed to bring my corpse Fiend down but at this round no casualties were taken from both parties . Djinn Chwala really brings high defense in her games as main tank in this deck.

Round 5
We are up with 4 to 3 Battle but with enemy armor still helped them to maintain their tankiness and slowing me down easily.

Round 6
Finally all of my attacks was successful leaving only with 1 enemy and this win will be taken by Me!!

image.png

div 8.png

How did your strategy worked?

I think this Life and Dragon Combo combination was really good. Maintaning balance between attacking and defending. Giving my Main Damage from Sneak and Opportunity attackers their time to shine.

Life is really good for Bronze Level to push to silver. And Djinn Chwala in my opinion is really good tank and kinda cheap right now in the market. Giving you chance to buy at low prices for League that you wanna play 4. This will surely become useful asset in the near future.

div 8.png

Opinions on Djinn Chwala

Djinn Chwala will be one of the best tank in the game for lower league with its thorns ability can really change the game . And its best potential can be covered with amplify allies like Dax Paragon in Life Deck for this kind of example with what I rent.

In my opinion this will be one of your main priority to level up as its quite cheap and easy to use as one of main tanks in the Dragon deck. Buying only 1 copies will be enough for starter. But if you wanna play at Gold you can buy lvl 4 Epic for 15 Dollars with 2000 CP . This is quite good bargain with how good and how potential this card will be.

Pros

  • Thorns
  • Hi Armor
  • Hi Health
  • Cool Char Design

Cons:

  • Quite Slow
  • No Void ( Weak Magic Def)

image.png

Final Words

I think that's it for now , i hope you can enjoy my battle and learn from it. Thank you and God Bless

Hop on to start your journey in Splinterlands using my Reff Link!
https://splinterlands.com?ref=wilsuri001

Credits

@splinterlands
@flauwy - Dragon

Divider
@splintertools
@splintercards
@canva - for Thumbnail editing

Sort:  

Take my upvote. Beautiful post. Full breakdown with strategy and scenarios. Will feature/share this on my daily Splinterlands Digest post and on Twitter.

Congratulations @wilsuri001! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 5
Hive Power Up Month challenge - Feedback from February day 3
Our Hive Power delegations to the last Power Up Month challenge Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121