⚡✨💥 Spellbound by Splinterlands ⚡✨💥

in Splinterlands3 years ago

I have never been a big fan of card games before, I never really understood Might and Magic, Pokemon or all of the different games that my siblings found so fascinating, UNTIL NOW!

image.png

I have recently been introduced to Splinterlands and I have been having so much fun! I love the strategy involved, the fantasy elements and daily challenges that it brings.

For those of you not yet familiar with the game, here is a recap of my first few days playing. The only item I have purchased so far, is the spell book, at $10. This enables you to complete challenges and win rewards.

Capture1.JPG

As I’m still a newbie, I started as a Novice, with only the basic pack of cards. I quickly became obsessed and played until I reached the Bronze level. The competitors did become a bit more challenging, as the higher your levels, the more experience and range of cards you are likely to have.

image.png

When you enter a battle, you firstly get a preview of your opponent’s stats, the teams that they have chosen before and your mana cap. The mana cap differs for each game, you are only able to choose cards with combined totals is within your mana cap.

image.png

So far I have been favoring the water splinters, with Alric Stormbringer as my summoner. If the mana allows it, I like to choose a card with a proper shield and health rate to stand at the front. I then fill up with Magic cards, as Alric Stormbringer increases my Magic attack for each card by one. If there is still room for another card, I add a card with a high attack value.

Capture3.JPG

Note that you have only 3 minutes to complete the selection. I have found this challenging during the games with a low mana cap, as I need to strategize differently and usually have to choose between my shield and magic cards then.

Capture4.JPG

When your selection is done, the battle begins with your opponent. You win some and you lose some. Winning rewards you with Dark energy crystals and your rating and rank goes up.

Capture2.JPG

If you are competing in a challenge, after winning 5, you get rewarded as well. I have thus far only completed Sneak and Snipe challenges.

Capture5.JPG

So far, I have won 2 cards due to my daily challenges: Harvester and Torhilo the Frozen. I was quite excited when I won Torhilo the Frozen, as it is an Epic card, which means it is a bit rarer and one of the more powerful cards that I have now.

Capture7.JPG

Other rewards have basically been Dark Energy Crystals and potions. I do not have a use for the potions at this time, therefore I don’t become overly excited when I am rewarded with one.

Capture6.JPG

I know most people are currently playing because of the rewards and the recent market prices that have rocketed, but I’m playing for the absolute enjoyment and strategy of the game. Although I have to say it is exciting winning cards and seeing your account growing!

image.png

## I can't wait to see which rewards I will be receiving when the season ends in 12 days!!!

Sort:  

Welcome to the party... Next step is for us to find you some cheap cards to rent (already delegated you a few common ones)... playing with cards beyond the "starter/loan" deck is the key to success.

Gotta !LUV some !BEER & !WINE ;-)


Congratulations, @braaiboy You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @wynella.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/2 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINE Token Discord Channel
WINE Current Market Price : 0.270

LUV

Connect

Trade


@wynella, you've been given LUV from @braaiboy.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/1)


Hey @wynella, here is a little bit of BEER from @braaiboy for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

I love the game and there is some money to be made!!
!BEER
!WINE


Hi @rynow, You Have No Enough WINE Tokens To Make A Successful Call.
Please Stake Atleast 25.000 WINE Tokens.
(We Will Not Send This Error Message In Next 24 Hrs).

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINE Token Discord Channel
WINE Current Market Price : 0.270


Hey @wynella, here is a little bit of BEER from @rynow for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations @wynella! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 300 replies.
Your next target is to reach 400 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the August 1st Hive Power Up Day

https://twitter.com/ella1/status/1422605863416705030
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I had the same experience.

I was never one to be a person who played "pokemon" or any other game like it. I have no clue how I sumbled upon Splinterlands 3 years ago but I'm happy I did.