Opening another Chaos Legion card pack gift from @captainquack22 (2022.02.05)

in Splinterlands2 years ago (edited)

img_0.7447150975448085.jpg

@captainquack22 one day ago sent me another Chaos Legion card pack gift. Let me start by saying that I am very grateful and very happy for this gift. Especially after I read that you are in debt.

As for the contents of the card pack, you were much luckier than me with that Gold Foil Diemonshark. But at least I also received a Gold Foild card.

A Gold Foil Gargoya Scrapper. And two rare cards. A rare Thaddius Brood summoner, and a rare Celestial Harpy card. And two common cards. A Radiated Brute and a Scavo Hireling.

Still no Legendaries. I guess that these Legendary Potion Charges that we often receive as quest rewards are indeed worthless and useless.

img_0.37364051018462746.jpg

Let us check the current value of the received cards.

The Gold Foil Gargoya Scrapper is currently worth $1.29 USD.
img_0.3217028654798361.jpg

The Thaddius Brood Rare summoner is currently worth $3.10 USD.
img_0.9066386893599557.jpg

The Radiated Brute is currently worth $0.06 USD.
img_0.6970813070425553.jpg

The Celestial Harpy is currently worth $0.20 USD.
img_0.8125897959635997.jpg

The Scavo Hireling is currently worth $0.13 USD.
img_0.2559377016051524.jpg

This is $4.78 USD in total. At least it is not a loss. Well, actually it is, if I take into account the Voucher too. Because the cost of a pack is a Voucher + $4 USD.

Thank you so much again for the Chaos Legion card pack gift.

Good luck and have fun.

By the way, I set you as a beneficiary (50%) for this post, as a means of thank you, and also as a kind of help. Hopefully you will be able to pay off your debts as soon as possible.

Have a nice day and have a nice weekend.
All the best. Greetings and much love from Hungary.

img_0.889455589032662.jpg

Sort:  

@captainquack22 is a cool guy around here, that was a generous act from him. I like that you got a summoner pull from your pack.

Yes. I am very grateful and very happy for this Chaos Legion card pack gift from him. And that summoner is a pleasant surprise. Hopefully one day I will be able to level it up at least to level 2. Good luck and have fun.

You are both Boss men in my eyes. I been little quiet past couple days. Off work, being lazy. Trying to catch up on everyones posts.

Hope the weekend has been good for you both, thanks for the good words

Glad you got a halfway decent card X.

!PIZZA

I been little quiet past couple days. Off work, being lazy.

Sometimes I wish that I would do a full time job. For a proper salary, of course. Nowadays I also work as a packager in a four hours per day part time job, but my total income (the salary + my pension-like income for my multiple disabilities combined) is still does not reach the local minimum wage in Hungary. My total income is approximately only $470 USD, while the local minimum wage is approximately $550 USD per month.

!PIZZA.

Have a nice day. All the best. Greetings and much love from Hungary.

Lets take everything we can man. Im on the same mission with you. And we both have faith in our beloved Hive platform. Lets make it a good 2022, i have some recharged power to drop on tour posts buddy. Lets goooooo.

!LUV

Thank you again for the card pack gift. I give you some !PIZZA and some !LUV.
Have a nice day. All the best. Greetings and much love from Hungary.

Nice set of cards. A summoner is always valuable! :)

Yes. And now I have two of that summoner. If I will have enough of it, then I will combine it to level 2. Good luck and have fun.

Congratulations @xplosive! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 15500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 16000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month challenge - Feedback from February day 3
Our Hive Power delegations to the last Power Up Month challenge Winners
Feedback from the February 1st Hive Power Up Day

That is very kind of him to send you a pack. As for legendary cards, I think my rate for them is like one in every 20-30 packs or so using potions. It could be a little more or less depending on your luck I guess.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

20-30 packs? Haha. That is something between $80 USD and $120 USD. Then I will probably not get more Legendary cards. 😂
At least not from packs. I already have one. I received it from a reward chest.

I give you some !PIZZA and some !LUV.

Have a nice day and have a nice weekend.
All the best. Greetings and much love from Hungary.

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@xplosive(2/5) tipped @captainquack22 (x2)
captainquack22 tipped xplosive (x1)
xplosive tipped jfang003 (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!