Sort:  

I just realized that it is not possible to buy Credits with DECs on Splinterlands. There is SPS, ETH even Enji coin but not DEC. Maybe you can check it out?

That will be added in before the Chaos Legion release.

Using credits to buy packs is fine with me. Making it impossible to buy packs with DEC (the currency of the game) is the dumbest idea i ever heard of. This will only force a sell off of the token thus resulting in a lower market cap for DEC. I sure hope you guys have a plan here because I do not see it. Why would you ever restrict DEC from buying packs? Give me a single valid argument on this please and I will be as understanding as I possibly can. @yabapmatt Aside from this huge ridiculously unnecessary inconvenience, I love what you guys have done for the game. Thank You

You will be able to buy Credits with DEC before the Chaos Legion release, so that is how players can buy packs with DEC. Of course we will always accept DEC for all purchases within the game.

Why involve credits tho? Why not just allow the use of DEC directly? I just do not understand the added step of inconvenience sorry.

We explained the reasons why in the post:

With this change, there should no longer be any exchange rate discrepancies for DEC or SPS tokens between the website and the backend servers that process the payments like there were in some cases during the presale, and additionally since all purchases will be going through Credits it means they will all be eligible to earn affiliate rewards, which were not available for DEC or SPS purchases during the presale.

Thanks for the reply. I guess I need to understand that this is all a mitigation of discrepancies that are otherwise unavoidable. If it were not for the discrepancies the team would gladly allow the purchase of packs using DEC or SPS. You have enlightened me to the issue at hand. Sorry I did not find this context myself but thank you for pointing it out to me. Sorry this came in while you were live, I was unaware you were live until I entered twitch after commenting. Thanks for your hard work and time! !PIZZA

Refund credits to what? DEC or SPS? I personally do not want to sit on credits if all packs sold off, are you doing this for general sales too>?

Can I get a refund if I fail to purchase the Chaos Pack after converting DEC to credit...?

How does the refund process go?