Mi cita favorite. / My Favorite Quote. [ESP/ENG]

in Ecency Support8 months ago

Un gusto volver a saludarlos y compartir con ustedes aqui en @ecencysupport.

Siempre habrá una cita de algún diálogo que nos haya impactado como favorito, ya sea de un libro, de una pelicula, de un poster, de una reseña, de una conversación con alguien, de redes sociales o hasta de un meme.

Hoy les quiero compartir una frase que escuche el año pasado y fue relevante desde ese momento en mi día a día.

Importa más el Resultado, que el Proceso.

No me acuerdo el día exacto pero entre el 20 y el 30 de Noviembre del año pasado, comenze a salir y conocer a una persona que hoy en día es una gran y excelente amiga. Aquél día fuimos a comer hamburguesas y entre la conversación que manteniamos, llegando a temas de como veiamos las causas, consecuencias y circunstancias de la vida. Y ella me dice que le "Importa más el resultado, que el proceso".

Recuerdo que le refuté la idea, pues me parecía que tenia que ser al revés, importando más el proceso que el resultado. Porque a veces los planes cambian pero en el camino uno aprende y por eso hay que disfrutar el proceso. Pero ella siguió defendiendo su punto que el resultado es más importante que el proceso.

Ese día pase un rato pensando en eso. Incluso a los dias yo intentaba que hablaramos otra vez de lo mismo porque no me quedada claro como el resultado podria ser más importante que el proceso.

Pero lo que no sabia era que este año tuve situaciones que no me dejaron olvidar aquella frase y creo que llegue a entenderla.

No se trata si disfrutaste o no el proceso, o si los planes cambiaron en el camino y por ende ya el resultado no podrá ser el mismo. Ella me quiso expresar que es cuestión de objetivos.

La vida siempre da vueltas y eso a menudo afectará el proceso lo quieras o no, lo aceptes o no, Y si, a veces hay que adaptarse a esos cambios. Pero si tú desdes un principio tienes claro tus objetivos y el resultado que quieres conseguir y te aferras a esa idea, no importa las vueltas o cambios que te arroje el proceso, la firmeza que mantengas en conseguir lo que quieres te hará superar los obtaculos que consigas en el camino y ver otras salidas cuando te sientas estancado.

Por esa razon es más importante el resultado que el proceso.

Esta frase se convirtió en mi cita del año, y al ver el Writing Contest de esta semana me pareció apropiado compartirla. Espero tambien sea de provecho para cualquiera que la lea. Y si alguien piensa distinto puede comentar, me gusta escuchar o leer la opinión de los demás.

Gracias por leer y Saludos a todos.


ENGLISH

Nice to greet you again and share with you here at @ecencysupport.

There will always be a quote from a dialogue that has impacted us as a favorite, whether from a book, a movie, a poster, a review, a conversation with someone, social networks or even a meme.

Today I want to share with you a phrase that I heard last year and was relevant from that moment on in my day to day life.

The Result is more Important, than the Process.

I don't remember the exact day but between the 20th and the 30th of November last year, I started to go out and meet a person who today is a great and excellent friend. That day we went to eat hamburgers and between the conversation we were having, getting to topics of how we saw the causes, consequences and circumstances of life. And she tells me that she "The result matters more than the process ".

I remember that I refuted the idea, because it seemed to me that it had to be the other way around, with the process being more important than the result. Because sometimes plans change but along the way you learn and that's why you have to enjoy the process. But she continued to defend her point that the result is more important than the process.

That day I spent some time thinking about that. Even a few days later I was trying to get us to talk about it again because it was not clear to me how the result could be more important than the process.

But what I didn't know was that this year I had situations that didn't let me forget that phrase and I think I came to understand it.

It is not about whether or not you enjoyed the process, or if the plans changed along the way and therefore the result could not be the same. She wanted to express to me **that it is a matter of goals.

Life always turns around and that will often affect the process whether you want it to or not, whether you accept it or not, and yes, sometimes you have to adapt to those changes. But if you are clear from the beginning about your goals and the result you want to achieve and you stick to that idea, no matter the twists and turns that the process throws at you, the firmness you maintain in getting what you want will make you overcome the obstacles you get in the way and see other ways out when you feel stuck.

That is why the result is more important than the process.

This quote became my quote of the year, and when I saw this week's Writing Contest I thought it was appropriate to share it. I hope it will also be useful to anyone who reads it. And if anyone thinks differently feel free to comment, I like to hear or read the opinion of others.

Thanks for reading and Greetings to all.


Gracias por leer/Thank you for reading.

Translated with DeepL Free version.

Images were edited by me in Canva and Adobe Express.

Sort:  

Do you already have a quote for the next year? :)

Well, I have already heard and read many interesting and inspiring quotes. But if I had to choose one to use for the next year, it would be "it's not the same to put your heart into your goals, than to put your goals into your heart" a cyclist I met on a route told me a few months ago.