¡Luchas! // Struggles!

in Cervanteslast year (edited)
Authored by @AlexaivyTorres

image.png


Para nadie es un secreto que la vida no es fácil ¡Para nadie! Unos llevan unas luchas, y otros hemos llevado otras, a veces coincidimos y logramos ayudarnos, otras, nos quedamos solos, nos aislamos y sufrimos en silencio. Cuando comencé mi desarrollo femenino, esa puerta al crecimiento, a la menstruación, también inició un aumento de peso que tal vez llegó en la etapa más difícil, la adolescencia, y que aún es una lucha en mi corazón.

It is no secret that life is not easy for anyone! Some carry some struggles, and others have carried others, sometimes we coincide and manage to help each other, others, we are left alone, we isolate ourselves and suffer in silence. When I began my feminine development, that door to growth, to menstruation, also began a weight gain that perhaps came at the most difficult stage, adolescence, and that is still a struggle in my heart.


image.png


La sociedad es cruel, siempre lo ha sido, así ahora le llamemos bulling, y nunca falta quien te recuerde el defecto con el que tu andas luchando, y es que parece, que hay observadores reales que miran a ver que tienes, y con qué te pueden molestar. Crecí escuchando ¡Allí viene la gordita! O yo misma repitiéndome que ¡Era gorda! El vaso tal vez llegó a desbordarse el día que unos vecinos regaron una carta en la urbanización donde afirmaban que era más fea que el jorobado de Notre Dame . Recuerdo que al leer esas palabras tan hirientes no entendía cómo las personas podían ser tan malas y no paraba de preguntarme ¿Qué les hice?

Society is cruel, it always has been, so now we call it bulling, and there is always someone who reminds you of the defect with which you are struggling, and it seems that there are real observers who look to see what you have, and what they can bother you with. I grew up hearing ¡Allí viene la gordita! Or myself repeating to myself that I was fat! The glass may have overflowed the day some neighbors spread a letter in the urbanization stating that I was uglier than the Hunchback of Notre Dame. I remember reading those hurtful words and I couldn't understand how people could be so mean and I kept asking myself, "What did I do to them?

No sé si ellos lo saben, pero esa vez, desee morir, pues lamentablemente ¡Siempre escuchamos las cosas malas! Aun nos recuerden los que nos quieren ¡Lo valiosos que somos para ellos! Así me mantuve, en la lucha del peso. Un año, bajé tanto de peso que me eligieron ¡REINA! Y la felicidad se opacó cuando el animador dijo ¡Tremendo batacazo! Así es nuestra sociedad, la que cría princesas y reinas a diario, la que compite, la que mata almas muchas veces.

I don't know if they know, but that time, I wanted to die, because unfortunately we always hear the bad things! Even those who love us remind us how valuable we are to them! That's how I kept it up, in the weight struggle. One year, I lost so much weight that I was elected QUEEN! And the happiness was overshadowed when the entertainer said "What a shock! That's how our society is, the one that raises princesses and queens every day, the one that competes, the one that kills souls many times.


image.png


Odiaba una foto, de hecho, aun no concibo ver esas donde el problema de peso era peor. Sí sé que tengo un problema de aceptación que se remueve hoy mientras revisaba que mañana se celebra el día mundial contra la obesidad. Perdí varios bebes, recuerdo que me decían ¡Es el peso! Siempre, siempre lo mismo. Un día, decidí comenzar a cambiar mi dieta, fui a la báscula y más de cien kilos eran parte de mi vida ¡Con razón no podía caminar sin dolor!

I hated a photo, in fact, I still can't conceive of seeing those where the weight problem was worse. I do know that I have an acceptance problem that is stirring today as I was reviewing that tomorrow is the world day against obesity. I lost several babies, I remember being told it's the weight! Always, always the same. One day, I decided to start changing my diet, I went to the scales and more than a hundred kilos were part of my life, no wonder I could not walk without pain!


image.png


Desde ese año dejé la azúcar, aunque a veces coquetea conmigo. El ejercicio comenzó a ser parte de la rutina, y los cambios se fueron sintiendo. La vanidad pudo apoderarse ¡Me sentía bella! Ya no me aislaba, ya todo era diferente. Más aun, la lucha contra mirarme en una foto de otra persona, o en el espejo, aún siguen, aun torturan.

Since that year I gave up sugar, although sometimes it flirts with me. Exercise began to be part of the routine, and the changes were felt. Vanity could take over, I felt beautiful! I no longer isolated myself, everything was different. Moreover, the struggle against looking at myself in someone else's photo, or in the mirror, still continues, still tortures.

¡Qué difícil es cuando no alineamos nuestra alma con el físico! Cuando dejamos de sentirnos valiosos por los estándares de belleza que se intensifican con el uso de las redes sociales, que difícil es derrumbar por completo la crueldad social… cuanto amor nos falta, pero segura estoy en que, si alguien lee este relato, ayudará a hacer del mundo un lugar de amor y de aceptación, un lugar diferente y para todos.

How hard it is when we don't align our soul with our physique! When we stop feeling valuable because of the beauty standards that are intensified by the use of social media, how difficult it is to completely break down social cruelty... how much love we lack, but I am sure that if someone reads this story, it will help to make the world a place of love and acceptance, a different place for everyone.


image.png




Sort:  

Congratulations @alexaivytorres! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 14000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 15000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Keep Hive Buzzing - Support our proposal!
Our Hive Power Delegations to the February PUM Winners
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!