¡Somos asperger! // We are aspergers!

in Cervanteslast year
Authored by @AlexaTorres

image.png


Les cuento que hoy es el día del síndrome de asperger, una fecha de la que no tuve conciencia hace más de 12 años que podría llegar a celebrar. Cuando sabes que estas embarazada, la alegría se apodera de ti, al menos ese fue mi caso, y creo que es el más común. Fue un embarazo lleno de muchos miedos, pues ya antes había tenido dos tristes perdidas.

I tell you that today is the day of the asperger syndrome, a date that I was not aware of more than 12 years ago that I could get to celebrate. When you know you are pregnant, joy takes over you, at least that was my case, and I think it is the most common. It was a pregnancy full of many fears, as I had already had two sad losses before.

Omar fue un niño arcoíris que vino a traer alegría a 4 abuelos y padres primerizos. Tuvo la bendición de ser consentido, pues fue el primer sobrino, el primer nieto y mi primer hijo nacido. En casa, era un milagro, un regalo del creador. A pesar de que su embarazo fue normal, al nacer se presentaron algunos problemas de salud, producto de su retardo motor y succión débil que supero luego de unos días en terapia intensiva neonatal.

Omar was a rainbow baby boy who came to bring joy to 4 grandparents and new parents. He had the blessing of being spoiled, as he was the first nephew, the first grandson and my first born son. At home, he was a miracle, a gift from the creator. Although his pregnancy was normal, he had some health problems at birth, due to his motor retardation and weak sucking, which he overcame after a few days in neonatal intensive care.


image.png


Creció hermoso, saludable y comía de todo, era espontáneo, pero su cabeza y sus piernas eran muy frágiles al moverse, hipotónico. Desde que nació nos demostró ser muy inteligente y tecnológico, y eso aún se mantiene, de hecho, sabe cosas que admito nunca le he enseñado, como las relacionadas con programación, funcionamiento de equipos y software o incluso la historia de los sistemas operativos.

He grew beautiful, healthy and ate everything, he was spontaneous, but his head and legs were very fragile when moving, hypotonic. Since he was born he showed us he was very intelligent and technological, and that still remains, in fact, he knows things that I admit I have never taught him, such as those related to programming, equipment and software operation or even the history of operating systems.


image.png


A los 5 años, luego de 4 años de terapias ocupacionales, de lenguaje, psicopedagógicas y ocupacionales, se nos dijo que tenía una condición ¡Era síndrome de asperger! Para la familia era una tristeza, para mí, la posibilidad de seguirlo ayudando, ahora de manera más específica, como fue, como es y como seguirá, siempre para que pueda ser feliz y pleno.

At the age of 5, after 4 years of occupational, speech, psycho-pedagogical and occupational therapies, we were told that he had a condition, it was Asperger's syndrome! For the family it was a sadness, for me, the possibility of continuing to help him, now in a more specific way, as he was, as he is and as he will always be, so that he can be happy and fulfilled.

A veces las personas tienden a decirme con tristeza que entienden mi situación, que no es fácil, y yo en lo personal creo que, como es hijo único no veo la diferencia, no me siento en desventaja con otra madre o sencillamente, no estoy traumada con esto. Mi hijo no sabe mentir, no es de malos sentimientos, es amoroso –aunque selectivo- respeta a los animales, a los niños los llama amigos sin distinción, no está preocupado por el que dirán y de paso es demasiado inteligente.

Sometimes people tend to tell me with sadness that they understand my situation, that it is not easy, and I personally believe that, as he is an only child I do not see the difference, I do not feel at a disadvantage with another mother or simply, I am not traumatized with this. My son does not know how to lie, he does not have bad feelings, he is loving -although selective- he respects animals, he calls children his friends without distinction, he is not worried about what people will say and by the way he is too intelligent.


image.png


A veces creo que yo también tengo una condición, pues me encanta estudiar y tiendo a aislarme, por eso lo veo y lo acepto como parte de mí. Omar no es una prueba, es la oportunidad de ayudar al mundo a caminar hacia la igualdad, la aceptación ¡A vivir para el amor! Te amo mi niño azul…

Sometimes I think I also have a condition, because I love to study and I tend to isolate myself, that's why I see and accept him as part of me. Omar is not a test, he is the opportunity to help the world to walk towards equality, acceptance and to live for love! I love you my blue boy...


image.png


Sort:  

Congratulations @alexaivytorres! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 24000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 25000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!