[ENG/ESP] INTRODUCE YOURSELF

in Cervantes3 years ago

CARLOS lit.png

Hi Hivers! I´m going to introduce myself

Hola Hivers! Me voy a presentar

Who am I? | ¿Quién Soy?


My name is Carlos Sánchez, I am a young Venezuelan in his 20s. I was born on a Wednesday night 27 years ago, the date being September 22.

Mi nombre es Carlos Sánchez, soy un joven venezonalo en sus 20s. Nací una noche de un miércoles hace 27 años, siendo la fecha 22 de septiembre.


Since I was a kid I have always liked video games, anime, cartoons and a lot of TV shows. I grew up watching all of them on Cartoonetwork, Nickelodeon, the dear old FoxKids, which later became Jetix and then Disney XD, and also DiscoveryKids where they taught you any number of things, when it was not only a channel for children, but for people of all ages, with lots of interesting shows to watch.

Desde que era un niño siempre me han gustado los juegos de video, animes, dibujos animados y un montón de shows de televisión. Crecí viendo todos ellos en Cartoonetwork, Nickelodeon, el viejo y querido FoxKids, que luego paso a ser Jetix and después a ser Disney XD, y también DiscoveryKids donde te enseñaban cualquier cantidad de cosas, cuando no solo era un canal para niños, sino para personas de todas las edades, con gran cantidad de programas interesantes para ver.

cartoons.png


Some of my favorite cartoons / anime were (and they are not in order from best to worst, but randomly): Rugrats, Bernard’s watch, Sabrina the teenage witch, Dragon ball, Sailor moon Tales from the crypt, Bobby’s world, Digimon Adventure, Crayon Shin-chan, The Addams Family, The Fairly Oddparents, Super Pig, Braceface, Pokemon, Dexter's Laboratory, Cow and Chicken, The grim Adventures of Billy & Mandy, Foster's home for Imaginary Friends and so many others more.


Algunos de mis cartoons/animes favoritos eran (y no están en orden de mejor a peor, sino de forma aleatoria): Rugrats, Bernardo y su reloj, Sabrina la bruja adolescente, Dragon ball, Sailor moon Los cuentos de la cripta, El mundo de Bobby, Digimon, Shin-chan, La familia Addams, Los padrinos mágicos, Super cerdita, Dientes de lata, Pokemon, El laboratorio de Dexter, Vaca y pollito, Las aventuras de Billy y Mandy, La mansión Foster para amigos imaginarios y muchísimos otros más.


I also read a lot of books, some of them have changed my life and way of thinking, and they have also accompanied me in difficult moments of my life and cope with problems ... My favorites are those of Harry Potter and almost all the books written by Isabel Allende, especially: The house of the spirits, Paula, El Zorro, The Japanese lover, a long petal of the sea.

También suelo leer un montón de libros, algunos de ellos han cambiado mi vida y forma de pensar, y también me han acompañado en momentos difíciles de mi vida y sobrellevar los problemas… Mis favoritos son los de Harry Potter y casi todos los libros escritos por Isabel Allende, sobre todo: La casa de los espíritus, Paula, El Zorro, El amante japonés, un largo pétalo de mar.

books.png


As an introvert, I have spent most of my time alone, daydreaming, processing my thoughts and feelings, reading, watching a lot of things on TV and the internet, and of course listening to music. Music is an escape valve for me.

Tal como una persona introvertida, he pasado la mayoría de mi tiempo solo soñando despierto, procesando mis pensamientos y sentimientos, leyendo, viendo un montón de cosas en la tv e internet y, por supuesto, escuchando música. La música es una válvula de escape para mí.


However, I am not that antisocial, I enjoy spending time with my friends, I like listening to their experiences, I really love spending time with them and doing things outdoors.

Sin embargo, no soy tan antisocial, disfruto al pasar tiempo con mis amigos, me gusta escuchar sus experiencias, realmente me encanta compartir junto a ellos y hacer cosas al aire libre.


I enjoy exercising. I have been on an adventure through fitness to gain muscle mass and become stronger. I was quite thin before and wish I had started training when I was younger. But now I am on my way to gain more muscle.

Disfruto al hacer ejercicio. He estado en una aventura a través del fitness para ganar masa muscular y ser más fuerte. Yo era bastante delgado antes y quisiese haber comenzado a entrenar cuando era más joven. Pero ahora estoy en mi camino para ganar más músculos.

WO - yoga.png


I am proud to say that I am also a yogi, or try to be most of the time. I started doing yoga 4 years ago, yoga has brought many positive things to my life, not only physically but also mentally and emotionally.

Estoy orgulloso de decir que también soy un yogi, o intento serlo la mayor parte del tiempo. Comencé a hacer yoga hace 4 años, el yoga me ha brindado muchas cosas positivas a mi vida, no solo física sino también mental y emocionalmente.


Since 2012 I have been studying medicine, now in 2021 I got my degree as a medical surgeon certified to practice as such. I am very proud of my journey through medicine, it is an aspect of my life which I am passionate about, and all the sacrificial efforts that have been made to make it happen were worth it.

Desde 2012 he estado estudiando medicina, ahora en el 2021 conseguí mi título como médico cirujano cetificado para ejercer como tal. Estoy muy orgulloso de mi viaje a través de la medicina, es una aspecto de mi vida el cual me apasiona además de todos los esfuerzos sacrificios que han significado para hacerlo realidad valieron la pena.

Carlos Sánchez.png


I also want to tell you friends of Hives that for a long time I have been fighting like many of you against anxiety I have had really difficult moments, however at this precise moment I am physically, mentally and emotionally stable, the question is to find the balance so that stability last on time.

También quiero contarles amigos de Hives que desde hace tiempo he estado luchando como muchos de ustedes contra la ansiedad he pasado momentos reamente difíciles, sin embargo en este preciso instante estoy estable física, mental y emocionalmente, la cuestión es buscar el balance para que dicha estabilidad perdure.


There are many more things that I will tell you little by little, but before saying goodbye I will also say that I am a fan of languages and graphic design, so you will see some of this here too.

Hay muchísimas cosas más las cuales iré contando poco a poco, pero antes de despedirme diré también que soy un aficionado a los idiomas y al diseño gráfico, así que verán algo de esto también por aquí.

Love u.

Se les quiere.

Sort:  

Welcome carlosjsg!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Welcome to Hive! 😊

Thank you

Welcome to hive @carlosjsg This is @macchiata from the @ocd team.Congratulations for making your introductory post. Feel free to hop into our Discord server in order to interact with thousands of other Hive users and get whatever question you might have answered.Have fun exploring hive communities and don't forget to subscribe to any communities that you like. Here are some recommendations that you might be interested in subscribing.

Soy @macchiata del equipo de @ocd. Bienvenido a la blockchain de hive y enhorabuena por haber hecho tu entrada introductoria. No dudes en entrar en nuestro servidor Discord para interactuar con otros miles de usuarios de Hive y obtener respuesta a cualquier pregunta que puedas tener.

Congratulations @carlosjsg! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Decentralized blacklists and Mutes lists
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!