How to have a husband, a home and a pet in balance and harmony [ ENG-ESP] Como tener un esposo, un hogar y una mascota en equilibrio y armonía

in Cervantes2 years ago

photo_2022-08-24_15-47-51.jpg

Immediately after moving I shared everything with Juan, and I talk about absolutely everything, but today I am going to refer to household things, the economy and what is necessary for a couple, a dog and a home to subsist in harmony, such as bills, food, personal expenses, whims, moral support and physical help.

Inmediatamente al mudarme compartí todo con Juan, y hablo de absolutamente todo, pero hoy me voy a referir a las cosas del hogar, la economía y lo necesario para que una pareja, un perro y un hogar puedan subsistir en armonía, como las cuentas, la comida, los gastos personales, los caprichos, el apoyo moral y la ayuda física.

⸻⸻⸻⸻⸻⸻𝓐𝓜𝓡𝓛 ♐︎⸻⸻⸻⸻⸻⸻

Sometimes I get incredibly annoyed to get up and do the housework, wash, or make the food, and when I'm not even hungry, diooos, but there is one thing that I have learned and that I like, to keep order and help my partner. I put very little money for food and things, my way of teaming up with him is to take care of the house, clothes, making food, washing and those things, and the other way is to buy my personal things, my clothes, and all that which takes a load off his shoulders. My husband helps his mother and I also help my parents as much as I can, in this way we have harmony and balance, I remind him of what is needed and the things that are missing, as well as saving the household things.

A veces me da un fastidio increíble levantarme y hacer los oficios de la casa, lavar, o hacer la comida, y cuando yo ni siquiera tengo hambre, diooos, pero hay una cosa que he aprendido y que me gusta, mantener el orden y ayudar a mi pareja. Yo muy poco pongo dinero para la comida y las cosas, mi forma de hacer equipo con él es encargarme de la casa, la ropa, hacer la comida, lavar y esas cosas, y la otra forma es comprando mis cosas personales, mi ropa, y todo eso que le quita a él un peso de encima. Mi esposo ayuda a su madre y yo también a mis papás en lo que pueda, de esta forma tenemos armonía y equilibrio, yo voy recordándole lo que se necesita y las cosas que faltan, así como también ahorrando las cosas del hogar.

photo_2022-08-24_15-35-42.jpg

Another thing that is needed in a couple to maintain a harmonious home is moral support, one as a woman (in this case) must be strong for many things and even more so when you are the lady of the house and that is what my mother taught me, to be a warrior to be able to face adversities, because there are times when Juan hugs me and tells me that he is stressed, that he doesn't know how to get more money and I can't tell him ay love what can I tell you and yes, it is true that sometimes I don't know what to tell him, but it is very different now that I am older, because I have to react and help him to look for solutions. When I lived with my parents and I listened to them talking about how they didn't know what to do or how to get more money, I didn't care because they were the adults and I was the child, but not anymore. Do you know what I mean? and if I decided to be an adult to leave home, I must be an adult to solve the problems.

Otra cosa que se necesita en una pareja para mantener un hogar en armonía es apoyo moral, uno como mujer (en este caso) debe ser fuerte para muchas cosas y más cuando se es la señora de la casa y eso me lo enseñó mi mamá, a ser una guerrera para poder enfrentar las adversidades, porque hay momentos donde Juan me abraza y me dice que está estresado, que no sabe como conseguir más dinero y yo no puedo decirle ay amor que te puedo decir y sí, es verdad que a veces no sé que decirle, pero es muy distinto ahora que soy mayor, porque debo reaccionar y ayudarlo a buscar soluciones. Cuando vivía con mis papás y los escuchaba hablar que no sabían que hacer o como buscar más plata a mi me daba igual porque ellos eran los adultos y yo la niña, pero ya no. ¿Me explico? y si decidí ser un adulto para irme de casa, debo ser un adulto para resolver los problemas.

photo_2022-08-24_15-34-43.jpg

⸻⸻⸻⸻⸻⸻𝓐𝓜𝓡𝓛 ♐︎⸻⸻⸻⸻⸻⸻

Sincerely having a home is not easy, having a pet is not easy either, and you know that I have told you that malta (my dog) has a dystrophy in his paws, so there are consultations, treatments, money, medicines, more than if a light bulb, a cable, a protector, food, this, that, soap, the parakeet, the other, and sometimes there is not enough money and you have to gather and make sacrifices, and sometimes there is not enough money and you have to make sacrifices, you have to search in 10 supermarkets looking for economy and comparing prices, but since there is no cash for the public transportation fare, then you have to walk, you damage your jeans, your tires, you get sunburned, you catch a downpour and you get sick and you need medicine, so it is quite difficult, and I have had to take walks with Juan everywhere at any time to look for medicine or food, and I have had to learn a lot.

Sinceramente tener un hogar no es fácil, tener a una mascota tampoco, y ustedes saben que les he contado que malta (mi perro) tiene una distrofia en las patas, así que son consultas, tratamientos, plata, medicinas, más que si se dañó un bombillo, un cable, un protector, la comida, esto, aquello, el jabón, el periquito, lo otro, y a veces no hay plata suficiente y se debe reunir y hacer sacrificios, que si hay que buscar en 10 supermercados buscando economía y comparando precios, pero como no hay efectivo para el el pasaje del transporte publico entonces hay que caminar, se dañan los jeanes, las gomas, te quemaste todo por el sol, agarraste un aguacero y te enfermaste y son medicamentos, o sea es bastante difícil, y me ha tocado echarme las caminatas con Juan por todos lados a cualquier hora a buscar medicamentos o comida, y vaya que me ha tocado aprender.

IMG-20210912-WA0009.jpg

The truth is that if you don't learn this way, how do you take responsibility? Many times I want to sleep because I feel very tired, but duty calls me, I can't put the whole burden on my husband because there are two of us, and we both have to contribute and help each other to get up, otherwise I would simply live alone, Juan also gets tired, he gets stressed from thinking he is the head of this home, I would be stressed too if he were, But from my parents I know that even when they were fighting they always did things for us, their daughters, for the house, for the cars, for the pets, for helping others and for the two of them, and the truth was a great example, many times dad cooked and mom worked, or vice versa, or they arrived tired to do things around the house, I never saw them lying down with nothing to do.

La verdad es que si uno no aprende así, ¿Cómo agarra responsabilidad?, muchas veces quiero dormir porque me siento cansadísima, pero el deber me llama, no puedo echarle la carga completa a mi esposo porque somos dos, y los dos tenemos que aportar y ayudarnos a levantar, si no, simplemente viviría sola, Juan también se cansa, se estresa de tanto pensar él es la cabeza de este hogar, a mí también me estresaría si lo fuera, pero de mis padres me quedó que siempre aunque estuvieran peleados ellos hacían cosas por nosotras sus hijas, por la casa, por los carros, por las mascotas, por ayudar a los demás y por ellos dos, y la verdad fue un gran ejemplo, muchas veces papá cocinó y mamá trabajó, o viceversa, o llegaban cansados a hacer cosas en la casa, nunca los vi achantados acostados sin nada que hacer.

photo_2022-08-24_15-35-43.jpg

⸻⸻⸻⸻⸻⸻𝓐𝓜𝓡𝓛 ♐︎⸻⸻⸻⸻⸻⸻

I think the best thing I can advise you as a girl who is just starting life as a couple is to help your spouses, to encourage them, to be there, if you don't have money for food walk with your partner, if they come with their hands full and can't open the door open it, if they need help to fix a faucet be their helper, if in the middle of the night they hear a noise and need you to go with a stick to see what's going on, accompany them with a stick and a light, if in the middle of the night he hears a noise and needs you to go with a stick to see what happened, accompany him with a stick and a light, and so, really, if we are selfish with our own partners then we should not be accompanied, let's not be another burden, let's help to alleviate the burdens and be a team, a home for only one weighs a lot. With love, Ale.

Yo creo que lo mejor que les puedo aconsejar como una muchacha que apenas va comenzando la vida en pareja es que ayuden a sus espos@s, que los alienten, que estén ahí, si no tienen dinero para la comida caminen junto a su pareja, si viene con las manos full y no pueden abrir la puerta ábransela, si necesitan ayuda para arreglar una llave de paso sean su ayudante, si a media noche escucha un ruido y necesita que vayas con un palo a ver que paso acompáñelo con un palo y una luz, y así, de verdad, si somos egoístas con nuestras propias parejas entonces no debemos estar acompañados, no seamos una carga más, ayudemos a aliviar las cargas y seamos un equipo, que un hogar para un solo pesa bastante. Con amor, Ale.

▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂🎥🎞️📷@Fotorincon12🎤🎙️🎧▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂

La fotografías son capturadas por mi celular Redmi 9t y a veces con mi cámara Nikon p500. A parte de fotografías subo contenido sobre maquillajes, recetas de cocina, reflexiones y opiniones porque mi imaginación es extensa y mi intencion es crear temas de conversaciones que terminen en agregar nuevas amistades. Mis traducciones son de Deepltranslate, mis editores son el celular, picasa, inshot, o Canva. Un abrazo y mis mejores deseos para ustedes.

The photographs are captured by my Redmi 9t cell phone and sometimes with my Nikon p500 camera. Apart from photographs I upload content about makeup, recipes, reflections and opinions because my imagination is extensive and my intention is to create topics of conversations that end up adding new friendships. My translations are from Deepltranslate, my editors are mobile, picasa, inshot, or Canva. Best regards and best wishes to you.

photo_2022-07-09_23-34-00.jpg

▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂🎥🎞️📷@Fotorincon12🎤🎙️🎧▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂

Sort:  

Muy acertadas tus palabras, amiga!!! Estoy completamente de acuerdo. Una pareja se construye, es Aldo que se trabajar todos los días. Te mando un fuerte abrazo.

Un abrazo fuerte amigo🥺💞

Wow! I learnt a lot from your blog and it makes me feel scared but I don't have a choice because I will also settle down and have my own home. It's important to be there for your partner and help him alleviate some stress he would go through as the head of the family.
This was beautiful and I enjoyed how you were able to support and team up with him.

Thank you very much, it has been so difficult, but at the same time satisfying to know that when you want, you propose and you achieve, and even more so as a team.

Hugs.