TOCANDO PUERTAS / KNOCKING DOORS (Esp/Eng)

in Cervantes2 years ago

Supongo que será muy difícil ser un ángel. No tener voz propia, ni voluntad propia. No poder salvar a quienes se supone ya están condenados.
Hace años escribí este poema, imaginando ser ese ángel que (vez tras vez) ha tenido que llevar la muerte por encargo.

angel-1841177_1920.jpg

Tocando puertas

                       …mamma, put my guns in the ground
                           I can´t shut down anymore.
                                         Bob Dylan

Estoy tocando puertas.
Marcando puertas con hisopo y sangre.
Haciendo la señal. Salvando primogénitos.
Yo soy Aquel que pronosticó la lluvia
para Sodoma y lugares adyacentes.
Pero ya no hago eso.
Soy el primer ángel con insomnio:
no me dejan dormir los fantasmas de la ciudad quemada.
Soy la mano izquierda y sucia del Señor,
la mano de matar, y me he vuelto inservible.
Inútil para el arma.
Ahora toco puertas, doy mensajes confusos,
anuncio nacimientos.
Supongo que no sirvo para más.
Yo soy un ángel en reajuste.
Renuncié a la espada, estoy llamando a puertas.
Bien alto. A ver si alguien me oye.
A ver si salvo a alguien.

angel-2401263_1920.jpg
I guess it will be very difficult to be an angel. To have no voice of your own, no will of your own. Not being able to save those who are supposed to be already condemned.
Years ago I wrote this poem, imagining myself to be that angel who (time after time) has had to carry death by order.

Knocking on doors

                     …mamma, put my guns in the ground
                           I can´t shut down anymore.
                                         Bob Dylan

I'm knocking on doors.
Marking doors with hyssop and blood.
Making the sign. Saving Firstborns.
I am the One who predicted the rain
for Sodom and adjacent places.

But I don't do that anymore.
I am the first angel with insomnia:
The ghosts of the burned city do not let me sleep.
I am the dirty left hand of the Lord,
the killing hand, and I have become useless.
Useless for the weapon.

Now I knock on doors, I give confusing messages,
birth announcements.
I guess I'm not good for more.
I am an angel in readjustment.
I gave up the sword, I'm knocking on doors.
So high. Let's see if anyone hears me.
Let's see if I save someone.

(El poema es original del autor / Poem originally written by the author)

Imágenes tomadas de Pixabay.com /Pictures from Pixabay.com
1-https://pixabay.com/es/photos/%c3%a1ngel-arte-religi%c3%b3n-religioso-1841177/
2-https://pixabay.com/es/photos/%c3%a1ngel-estatua-figura-roca-2401263/

Sort:  

Congratulations @kelday666! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You received more than 1250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hivebuzz supports the HiveFest⁷ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Our Hive Power Delegations to the July PUM Winners
Feedback from the August 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

¡Felicitaciones!



Estás participando para optar a la mención especial de nuestra COMUNIDAD (Recompensa de 1 Hive), también has recibido 1 ENTROKEN.

1. Invierte en el PROYECTO ENTROPÍA y recibe ganancias semanalmente. Entra aquí para más información.

2. Contáctanos en Discord: https://discord.gg/hkCjFeb

3. Suscríbete a nuestra COMUNIDAD, apoya al trail de @Entropia y así podrás ganar recompensas de curación de forma automática. Entra aquí para más información sobre nuestro trail.

4. Creación de cuentas nuevas de Hive aquí.

5. Visita nuestro canal de Youtube.

Atentamente

El equipo de curación del PROYECTO ENTROPÍA