Venezuela Tierra mía: tierra de gente alegre y luchadora, tierra del sol caliente, mi sol amado // Venezuela, my land: land of joyful and fighting people, land of the hot sun, my beloved sun // [ESP-ENG]

in Cervantes3 years ago (edited)

Venezuela Tierra mía: tierra de gente alegre y luchadora, tierra del sol caliente, mi sol amado // Venezuela, my land: land of joyful and fighting people, land of the hot sun, my beloved sun // [ESP-ENG]

Mochima.JPG

Parque Nacional Mochima (2014) / Mochima National Park (2014)

De todos los puntos de este planeta, pintado por la mano de Dios, me toco nacer aquí. Donde más, que en Venezuela. En esta tierra del sol caliente y de gente noble. Pero que te puedo decir, si yo soy venezolana, con sangre caribeña en las venas, con la piel tostada por el sol y el fuego en el corazón.

Parece la letra de una canción. Pues sí, es posible que al pensar en mi país resuene en mi corazón la letra de las canciones que otros venezolanos han escrito y cantado desde lo más profundo de su ser.

Of all the points of this planet painted by the hand of God, I was born here. Where else but in Venezuela. In this land of the hot sun and noble people. But what can I tell you, if I am Venezuelan, with Caribbean blood in my veins, with skin toasted by the sun and fire in my heart.

It sounds like the lyrics of a song. Yes, it is possible that when I think of my country, the lyrics of the songs that other Venezuelans have written and sung from the deepest part of their being resound in my heart.

Sé que esto mismo, les sucede a la gran mayoría. En realidad, sin importar de donde son, pues están ligados a sus raíces, a su música a su comida. Añoro con locura, poder viajar y conocer eso que tanto aman cada uno de ustedes, de su propia tierra.

Porque Dios pinto cada lugar, con los más lindos colores. Con su esencia, con el deseo de que cada uno pudiera gozar y disfrutar de su entorno, de su gente, de su tierra.

Eso es algo que a cada uno de nosotros nos identificada. Nuestras canciones cargadas de vida, de pueblo, de gente. Por eso, es que ellas llegan a correr por nuestras venas y sin importar donde estemos, mueven nuestras fibras más profundas.

I know that the same thing, happens to most of them. In fact, no matter where they are from, they are tied to their roots, their music and their food. I miss madly, to be able to travel and to know what each of you love so much, from your own land.

Because God painted each place with the most beautiful colors. With its essence, with the desire that everyone can enjoy and enjoy their environment, their people, their land.

That is something that identifies each one of us. Our songs are full of life, of people, of people. That is why they run through our veins and no matter where we are, they move our deepest fibers.



Nacida en Venezuela

Ahora bien, ¿Quién soy? Pues soy la Negra, pero no la “Negra Tomasa”, sino la “Negra Martínez”, “mi negra” o mejor aún “mi negra bella”, como me dicen mis amores, jajaja.

Merida3.JPG

Mérida (2015)


Nací en la capital del país, ciudad variopinta rodeada de costas con hermosas playas, por un lado. Por el otro, montañas, como el gran sultán del Ávila. Discúlpenme, pero soy de la viaja escuela, y se me olvida, Ávila no, sino Waraira Repano (su nombre indígena).

Avila.jpeg

Desde El Ávila (2021) / From El Ávila (2021) Fotografía de Alejandra Martínez (mi sobrina) quien autoriza su uso

La linda Caracas, con los más grandes edificios, centros comerciales, plazas, museos. Pero también cercada por la sombra de la pobreza, con grandes barriadas que gritan auxilio.

IMG-20111104-00100.jpg

Plaza Altamira a las faldas de El Ávila- Caracas - Venezuela (2011) / Altamira Square at the foot of El Ávila- Caracas - Venezuela (2011)

Pero les digo algo, lo que conozco y recuerdo de la capital son remembranzas de mis vacaciones. Sí, de muchas de ellas. Porque a los dos años, fue trasladada mi existencia hacia la región oriental de mi Venezuela querida.

El Hatillo.jpg

El Hatillo (2013)

Born in Venezuela

Now who am I? Well, I am the Negra, but not the "Negra Tomasa", but the "Negra Martinez", "my black" or better yet "my beautiful black", as my loves call me, hahaha.

I was born in the capital of the country, a colorful city surrounded by coasts with beautiful beaches on one side. On the other, mountains, like the great sultan of Avila. Excuse me, but I'm from the travel school, and I forget, not Avila, but Waraira Repano (its indigenous name).

The beautiful Caracas, with the largest buildings, shopping malls, squares, museums. But also surrounded by the shadow of poverty, with large slums that cry for help.

But I tell you something, what I know and remember of the capital are memories of my vacations. Yes, many of them. Because when I was two years old, my existence was transferred to the eastern region of my beloved Venezuela.

Partida sin retorno

Choroni.jpg

Choroní (2013)

¿Por qué me fui? Más bien me fueron (disculpen mi humor). Mis padres, son orientales de pura cepa. Por ejemplo, mi papá es del Estado Monagas, de la Boca de Uracoa. Te confieso que al pensar en este lugar, veo en mi mente ríos, curiaras, arboles, peces, frutas, tierra, estiércol y también serpientes.

Además, si cierro los ojos y respiro a profundidad, como si quisiera aspirar el mundo, siento ese aroma, aroma a campo, aroma verde. Que les puedo decir, esta tinta, pintó la mitad de mi ser.

Departure without return

Because I left? Rather, I left (excuse my humor). My parents are from the East. For example, my father is from the State of Monagas, from the Boca de Uracoa. I confess that when I think of this place, I see in my mind rivers, curiaras, trees, fish, fruits, earth, dung and also snakes.

Also, if I close my eyes and breathe deeply, as if I wanted to inhale the world, I feel that aroma, country aroma, green aroma. What can I tell you, this ink, it painted half of my being.

Muy bien, la otra mitad la pintó una cumanesa. La más bella de todas, mi hermosa MADRE. Pues sí, MADRE con mayúsculas de principio a fin.

Ella, más que mujer, esposa, cristiana, es MADRE. Por sus hijos no solo da la vida, sino todo y absolutamente todo lo que tiene y lo que no también. Además es un leona, a pesar de ser tan dulce, hasta con los dientes defendería a sus hijos.

Cumana.JPG

Playa de Cumaná - Estado Sucre (2014) / Cumaná Beach - Sucre State (2014)

Very well, the other half was painted by a woman from Cumana. The most beautiful of all, my beautiful MOTHER. Well, yes, MOTHER with capital letters from beginning to end.

She is more than a woman, a wife, a Christian, she is a MOTHER. For her children she not only gives her life, but everything and absolutely everything she has and what she doesn't have. She is also a lioness, in spite of being so sweet, even with her teeth she would defend her children.

Así es ella, y es cumanesa, porque, para los que no saben, nació en la ciudad de Cumaná Estado Sucre. Región costera, con playas hermosas y gente parlanchina, alegre, hospitalaria, generosa y con una sazón… que para que les cuento.

No conozco a ninguna sucrense que no cocine rico. Somos benditos en casa, no solo por haber nacido en Venezuela. Sino por haber sido criados por la cumanesa que prepara las comidas más ricas del mundo.

That's how she is, and she is from Cumaná, because, for those who don't know, she was born in the city of Cumaná, in the state of Sucre. Coastal region, with beautiful beaches and talkative people, cheerful, hospitable, generous and with a flavor... I can't tell you enough about it.

I don't know any Sucrense who doesn't cook delicious food. We are blessed at home, not only for being born in Venezuela. But for having been raised by the cumanesa who prepares the most delicious food in the world.

Y si no me creen, escuchen lo que mi esposo me dijo. A continuación lo cito textualmente: “el que está mejor en la familia es tu papá, porque puede comer la comida de tu mamá todos los días”.

Y no exageró ni un poquito. Pero, por si fuera poco, se cruzó en mi camino otra mujer de Sucre. En este caso del Pilar. Ella es mi suegra bella.

And if you don't believe me, listen to what my husband told me. I quote him: "the one who is better off in the family is your dad, because he gets to eat your mom's food every day".

And I'm not exaggerating one bit. But, as if that wasn't enough, another woman from Sucre crossed my path. In this case del Pilar. She is my beautiful mother-in-law.


Gran Sabana.JPG

Gran Sabana (2016)

Mi Venezuela y yo

¡Uf!, que les puedo decir, necesito líneas y líneas para que entiendan porque afirmo que contamos con la Bendición de Dios.

¡No sé qué me pasó! Cuando comencé a escribir mi intención era contarles de varias regiones de mi país, Venezuela. Las que he podido conocer en carne propia. Pero al comenzar me deje llevar y ya no encuentro el rumbo.

Quiero contarles tantas cosas, que me quedo corta. Además, me falta tiempo, me faltan miles de líneas. Quería hablarles de Puerto la Cruz, Mochima, La Colonia Tovar, Choroní, Barquisimeto, Coro, Punto Fijo, Maracaibo, Mérida, La San Sabana, Santa Elena de Uairén, Margarita.

Pero esto me deja mucha tela que cortar, ¿te gustaría que te contara sobre estos sitios en otros blogs? A mí me encantaría hacerlo. Por eso les dejé algunas fotitos de algunos de estos hermosos sitios que he podido conocer al recorrer Venezuela, gracias a mi amado esposo.

Todo esto como abreboca de todo lo que tengo que contar.

My Venezuela and I

¡Uf!, what can I tell you, I need lines and lines for you to understand why I can say that we have God's Blessing.

I don't know what happened to me! When I started writing my intention was to tell you about several regions of my country, Venezuela. Those that I have been able to know in my own flesh. But when I started, I got carried away and I can't find my way anymore.

I want to tell you so many things, that I fall short. Besides, I'm short of time, I'm missing thousands of lines. I wanted to tell you about Puerto la Cruz, Mochima, La Colonia Tovar, Choroní, Barquisimeto, Coro, Punto Fijo, Maracaibo, Mérida, La San Sabana, Santa Elena de Uairén, Margarita.

But this leaves me a lot of work to do, would you like me to tell you about these places in other blogs? I would love to. That's why I left you some pictures of some of these beautiful places that I have been able to see while traveling through Venezuela, thanks to my beloved husband.

All this as an appetizer of everything I have to tell you.

Mi hogar.jpeg

Mi hogar (2021) / My home (2021)

Fonts / Fuentes:

Imágenes | Pictures: son de mi propiedad tomadas, por mi persona, mi esposo o mi hijo, en algunas de nuestras vacaciones con teléfonos o cámaras personales. A menos que se indique lo contrario / They are my property taken by me, my husband or me on some of our vacations with personal phones or cameras.Unless otherwise indicated.
Traductor | Translator: onlinedoctranslator.com

Sort:  

GRACIAS PAISANA ME HAS HECHO RECORDAR MI CUNA NATAL SUERTE PATA TI Y TU FAMILIA SALUDOS

Recordar es vivir @monachta ¡Espero que esos recuerdos sean buenos! Un fuerte y caluroso saludo desde nuestra Venezuela.

Congratulations @marbrym! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Bee ready for the 2nd Hive Power Up Month challenge!
Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and get your Halloween badge
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hola @marbrym. Así es mucho que contar de tantos sitios bellos de Venezuela. Me encantaron las fotos. 👍🌺

Muchas gracias amiga @arialvi75 muchas veces pasamos por alto el tesoro que tenemos y dejamos de disfrutar lo que Dios nos ha dado para disfrutar cada día.

Que bonita mi Venezuela 😁😁, saludos amiga! Me gustó tu post

Que linda claro que sí @marile21 , es un país hermoso. Pero lo más bonito de Venezuela es su gente. Un abrazo😁!!!!

I like your photos! I enjoy seeing images of other places around the world! 😊

You are very sweet😊@thekittygirl . I love it too, it's a way of getting to know the world.

Intriguing and very beautiful. I suspect many people will read your blog of your travels and experiences. Thanks for sharing the appetizer.....take care!

Thaks very much for your beauty words @elizabethbit. I hope so! . I enjoy seen and reading about the travel of others too.

You are very welcome! Enjoy your day!