You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Almost 10 million HIVE withdrawn from the exchanges in just one week!

in Hive Statistics3 years ago

The 1% or 10% doesn't matter because it doesn't get fully converted at once. It's all about constant sell pressure in an illiquid market because of timing. Market timing is everything, amplification on the downside is worse than amplification on the upside.

That said we can disagree about about HBD forever, so I'll stop arguing that point.

You're entitled to believe what you like, but I don't believe the pie will grow massively from the failed social platform. We need to build additional value to the platform which includes a stable value component IMO.

I definitely agree. I don't think hive will have a reward pool for many more years. I also think a stablecoin is a great asset, but backing it with the governance and resource credit token is not necessary and dangerous. We could have a completely different collateral system.