You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tomorrow (May 4th) is a Major Milestone in the history of Hive: Supply Flippening

in Hive Statistics3 years ago

Don't most crypto coins have inflation issues? I trust that some smart people are looking at ways to deal with it. I see HBD is $2, but SBD is over $8, so Steemit don't seem to care much. I tend to convert most of my HBD to HIVE if that helps at all, but it's not huge amounts anyway. We need to be aware of how we can be helping the platform. We all stand to gain if it increases in value.

Cheers for the update.

!PIZZA

Sort:  

Don't most crypto coins have inflation issues?

Most cryptocurrencies have predictable inflation rates. Steem and Hive are unusual in this.

I trust that some smart people are looking at ways to deal with it.

Historically that has not been the case. It has not been a high priority issue, there haven't been any major changes to address inflation as a problem since hard fork 16. Thankfully now it has returned as something people are thinking about.

I guess unpredictability does not inspire confidence. Do you get involved with any of the discussions amongst whales and witnesses? With their big stakes they ought to be concerned. I am just amazed that STEEM does so well when the issues are well known, but either speculators don't care or there are people actively manipulating the price.

I mostly just try to highlight issues that I see by posting and commenting on Hive.

I think speculators in crypto mostly don't care about fundamentals at all - or care only about very superficial fundamentals. What is interesting about the stabilizer is that it's a powerful engine to exploit the inefficiency of the crypto market, to the benefit of all Hive holders.

Connect

Trade


@demotruk! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @steevc.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza