The Italy List: July 2024

in Hive Statisticslast month

Introduction

I have been compiling lists of Hivers in various countries using @hivesql. The profile location data is not very consistent, but I try to group people by area when there are a few. There may be some mistakes due to my lack of local knowledge. If I have listed you incorrectly then please let me know.

It actually does not take long to put these lists together, but finding all the people in a country takes more work. I will leave it to the national communities to do that and will make the source data available on Github. Anyone can edit that and use my scripts to produce posts like this. It just needs a little Python knowledge and I can assist to get you started.

I have no plans to run these lists often (apart from the monthly #Britlist), so it will be up to others to do so. Please tag me if you do and I will support the posts.

Italian flag from Wikipedia

Other Countries

Currently there are lists like this for:

Commentary

I wanted to do a list for Italy as I have got to know a few people there through Hive. There are a few scattered over the country and I wonder how many have met other Hivers. This list may help to make that happen.

I have not seen many posts written in Italian, but there needs to be a bigger audience to make that viable. I am always impressed when people can write well in a second language.

There have not been many new recruits recently, so we need to improve on that.

Italy is not far from Split, so I hope some Italians can make it to @hivefest.

The Numbers

Rome (2/4/6)

Posting: @fabiociarla, @giampaolo19

Voting: @atma-yoga, @clacrax, @gabrituk, @ziofeda

Inactive: @dora.dora, @gamefiles, @makeitreal95, @mariaserena, @smen, @welai88

Milan (2/5/3)

Posting: @mfarinato, @robibasa

Voting: @dinamida, @green77, @hjmarseille, @spaghettiscience, @spurisna

Inactive: @earthquakes, @milanandbtc, @trillina

Naples (1/0/0)

Posting: @davidxxl

Modena (1/1/0)

Posting: @ketty79

Voting: @healthymary

Sicily (0/0/1)

Inactive: @minnamoira (Ragusa)

Sardinia (1/1/2)

Posting: @alequandro

Voting: @zipsardinia

Inactive: @alecaltab, @motivationsimo

Tuscany (3/0/0)

Posting: @noemilunastorta, @paolobeneforti, @silviabeneforti

Italy (35/41/53)

Posting: @amico, @angelaluthien, @arc7icwolf (Florence), @armandosodano, @astrocreator, @barnabo73, @be-claere, @bencwarmer, @briatti, @cakkss16, @clareartista (BN), @cooltivar, @creeperiano99, @danzdas, @delilhavores, @dexpartacus, @gianmarcobarel, @im-ridd, @infernal-beatbox, @iodacasamia, @libertycrypto27, @lorylol, @makersunited, @marcellos, @mightyfiction2, @motionkapture777, @omodei (Turin), @re-public, @ricky85va (Agrate Conturbia (NO)), @stewie.wieno, @tayordartist, @tehox, @tosolini, @undersound, @will91

Voting: @andre.btc, @aurzeq, @bafi, @balabambuz, @blumela, @capitanonema, @ciuoto, @cryptomonica, @damaskinus, @davidesimoncini (MS Tuscany), @fabrik, @famigliacurione, @frugal-fun, @ghilvar, @gianluccio, @giornalista, @gwilberiol, @hardrockcrypto, @hoboway, @ilmondoditea, @ilnegro, @jessica.steem, @knfitaly (Trentino), @kurtein24k, @lelluzzo, @leone.bianco, @marconisnghtmr, @marcoriccardi, @meppij, @middleearth, @mproxima, @petrolinivideo, @riccc96, @robertbira, @sailingroads, @sbarandelli (Alessandria), @stea90 (Vicenza), @theskmeister, @trade60, @victory622, @yanezdegomera

Inactive: @alexale, @angieluthien95, @antonio.buffon (Firenze), @aston.villa, @babalor, @btc4breackfast, @butterfly-jt9, @cooperfelix (Mondragone), @crypt0b0y, @cryptixmlonwax, @cryptoitaly, @disagio.gang, @duranzo89 (Arezzo), @favourysoul, @franklin27castro, @gidien, @gugumarino, @ifiwasfrank (Abruzzo), @ilpobre, @jacopo.eth, @jhorwn, @juniorbta, @lsstudio (Mantua), @maxdm, @maxmados7305, @meppi-og, @nalacanecorso (Brescia), @nunamalamute (Nothern), @nyz3, @oneshot, @origene, @ostricone, @paololuffy91 (Mondragone), @picciridda2, @poliwalt10, @provocatorio, @rachyj, @rennicka, @robertbta, @romario-mati, @samuel.steem, @serialfiller, @spontaneart, @sweetmadonna, @tammyfit95, @thinkcoin, @tunchi, @uggya, @wisdomterritory, @wlatt, @zapmin, @zaragast (Venice), @zokka82

Expats (0/1/1)

Voting: @budmeister33 (Thailand and Ireland)

Inactive: @tombramycin (Philippines)

Totals

Total active Italy: 45, Expats: 0

Charts

This shows the numbers in each category of the active and voting accounts. Level is based on 'VESTS' with Minnow equating to a million VESTS.

Levels

LevelNumberThreshold
Redfish49
Minnow36582.94 HP
Dolphin125829.36 HP
Orca158293.63 HP
Whale0582936.28 HP

This shows when people joined Hive. The last few months are shown separately to make any changes obvious.

Ages

AgeNumber
1 month1
2 months0
3 months0
Year6
Older91
The man behind: @tenkminnows: Helping good Hivers level up

@proofofbrian: A bot that checks for tag typos

#BritList: A monthly list of Hivers in the UK

Sort:  

Thank you very much for this analysis
I saw that I am the only Italian orca here on your post but there are also 3 other Italian orcas here on Hive that I will point you to and you can add in your next post: @fedesox @giuatt07 @claudio83

Thank you for this post because I am moderator of the Italian community here on Hive and seeing who the active users are can be very useful for future Olio di balena community initiatives
Have a nice day
!discovery 35
@tipu curate

Cool. I will be making the data file for this available soon and you can then edit if if you want. I really do not have time to keep maintaining the lists for all the countries, but I think this can be useful.

Thanks so much for this list, dear Steve! I hope to see many other users from Italy soon! ❤️

Thank you so much Steve. Italians are not doing great in football but we kick ass on Hive.

I hope some of them can come to your gigs. England seem to have an issue with actually winning tournaments :)

Bartez and Nesta used to come to Momos in Piccadilly Circus at the Monday jam. They used to park their beige Ferrari outside the club.

Who would have a beige Ferrari? It has to be red or maybe black.

I completely agree: only the French can have a beige Ferrari.

P.S. In 2000, I played at the EMA show on MTV (at the Kentish Town studio) and used to park my Fiat Uno (you might remember those cars) next to the five beige Maseratis belonging to the Spice Girls.

Ah, so you were the 6th Spice Girl!

Hi @steevc! I am an italian expat, in Albania.

Cheers. I will update my file.

What a nice idea! Thanks for sharing with us :) Ciao! :)

Very great report @steevc!
You can move me to Rome.
I'm from Rome and I'm glad to view that @fabiociarla and @giampaolo19 are from Rome too.
And other users too.

!LOLZ
!BEER

Cheers. I hope you can have a meetup there some time.

One thing.
I think that @clacrax isn't from Rome because she write in spanish 🤔

She posts about Italy. I cannot check every account and trust that people are honest. I will remove any where the evidence justifies it. I have found plenty claiming to be in the UK who are obviously not.

I just realised she hasn't posted in years, but is still voting. There may be many accounts that are just running on automatic. We need to bring the people back.

Yes, yes, in fact it wasn't a criticism, it was a help 😉

I appreciate the help. Nobody can build a full list alone and I have already done lots for different countries. This is why I want local communities to get involved.

Hot singles in your area?
You need someone to fix their air conditioner.

Credit: reddit
@steevc, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of bencwarmer

(2/10)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

Thanks!
I'm from Imola

Hello!!
I might find out that we are neighbors 😊 I also live near Imola!
I talked about your city in one of my recent articles.
Nice to meet you I'm Delilha 😊

Ciao! Per la precisione vivo a Toscanella! 😌

Io Castel San Pietro! 😁😎

Pensa te, curioso quanta gente ci sia nella nostra zona, oltre a me e te abbiamo anche madgol a Imola e Simoneg sui colli imolesi

Non vi conoscevo, adesso inizio a seguirvi tutti 🤣

I've updated that for whoever runs the list next time.

hey @steevc,
you can move me to Milano.

!BEER

Siete molti di più di quello che si pensa a Milano secondo me.

E anche di persone che possono arrivarci facilmente!

!LOL

avevo provato già dai tempi di steem a organizzare una serata "milanese" ma non ho avuto molte manifestazioni di interesse. a settembre volendo possiamo riproporre.

Chissà, magari qualcosa si smuove… ci si incontra, si beve una birretta e si fanno due chiacchiere.

!LOL

I know a woman who owns a taser.
She is stunning.

Credit: reddit
@ciuoto, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of stewie.wieno

(10/10)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

I will update that. I will share the data for others to use.

Ehi @steevc !

@iodacasamia. Milan, Italy.
posting (when I have something to post)
voting (active pretty much every day)

I will update that. My script detects how active people are automatically.

👍😀

Another from Milan @ciuoto

i so hope i can make it.. i would like to meet other members.. share ideas... i so hope Hungry Feed Me GIF by M&M’S Chocolate and thank you so much

You could start posting on Olio di Balena (ITA community). This could be a first step!

!LOL

Thank you so much.. i will 👍😍

What do you call bad fruits and vegetables?
Gross-eries

Credit: reddit
@mfarinato, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of stewie.wieno

(9/10)
NEW: Join LOLZ's Daily Earn and Burn Contest and win $LOLZ

That’s an amazing post @steevc!
It’s a great idea to find and make connection between people of the same country and language.

Most of the names I didn’t know were in Italy or Italians.

Just a little question, what is the difference between active, voting, inactive?

Because I see that some or ones signed as active are not posting for a lot of time!

Thank you man for what you’ve done!

!LOL
!PGM
!LUV
!HUG
!BEER
!ALIVE

This is based on activity in the last month. If they did a post or comment then they are posting, but a lot are only voting, possibly automated. My initial query looked back a year and I hope some of the inactive people will come back.

Thank you. Super analisys, so

Active: at least one comment in the last month
Voting: at least one vote in the last month
Inactive: doing nothing in the last year

Is that correct?

That's it. My script can check this very quickly.

You can move me to Sweden. 😀

Thanks, will do.

@silviared945 is aldo from Italy, possibly Tuscany. She shares a lot of lovely Italian villages

Thanks. I've added her to my list. It takes some detective work to find some people. I keep running my UK queries, but don't get too many new ones.

hi dear, you had already added me, I'm from in province of Modena,but I love Tuscany😘 I'd like to meet someone from the community❤️

Wow, thank you @steevc for this awesome work. I honestly didn't know we were so many Italians here.

Also, you gave me the idea of posting in both languages. It's a little extra effort but hey, our community here is bigger then I expected.


Hey @mightyfiction2, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.

I hope you can connect with some of them. Hive is all about communities and shouldn't just be in English. I do respect those who can post in another language.

!BEER


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Hey @steevc, here is a little bit of BEER from @bencwarmer for you. Enjoy it!

If you like BEER and want to support us please consider voting @louis.witness on HIVE and on HIVE Engine.


Hey @steevc, here is a little bit of BEER from @ciuoto for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.