A horror story in the twenty-first century 😲 PL/EN

in Polish HIVE4 years ago (edited)

Wiem jak może to zabrzmieć na pierwszy rzut oka. Wielu powie pewnie że to przesada że tak nie jest, że to nic wielkiego i ze tak naprawdę nic się nie stało. i ja też myślałem że tak sytuacja to nic wielkiego. Ale do czasu...

I know how this may sound at first sight. Many will say that it is an exaggeration, that it is not so, that it is not a big deal and that nothing really happened. and I also thought that this situation was no big deal. But until ...

...Do momentu kiedy nie przytrafiło się to mi osobiście 😫.

... Until it happened to me personally 😫.

119941209_340047657439873_78363592049394444_n.jpg

Nie wiem jak i kiedy. To była tylko chwila. Chwila która zmieniła cały mój dzień w koszmar którego nie życzę nikomu. Kiedy podniosłem telefon z ziemi, nagle przed oczami ukazały i się wszystkie aplikacje do których w jednej chwili straciłem dostęp.
Dopiero zaczynałem prace, wiec utknąłem na 8godzin bez telefonu. To było najgorsze 8godzin jaki pamięam. cały czas czułem że czegoś mi brakuje, cały czas chciałem coś sprawdzić a nie byłem w stanie., a no i jest środa a ja mam organizacje zdjęć na poniedziałek i załatwić transport.
Jak tylko wyszedłem z pracy od razu pojawił się problem, bilety mam na telefonie, taksówka koleja aplikacja, rower miejski?? Też aplikacja!! Pieniądze?? oczywiście ! APLIKACJA!!!
Po stresującym spacerze do domu od razu wziolem laptopa i strona operatora, i co i covid czat z opoeratorem nie możliwy ze względu na redukcje załogi, więc poddałem się po około 3h prób. Rano ruszyłem po sklepach i niczym narkoman udałem się do alejki z telefonami w lokalnym markecie i wziołem pierwszy telefon minimalnie spełniający moje oczekiwania jaki tylko zobaczyłem.

I don't know how or when. It was only a moment. The moment that turned my whole day into a nightmare I wish to no one. When I picked up the phone from the ground, all the applications to which I lost access in an instant appeared before my eyes.
I was just starting work so I got stuck for 8 hours without a phone. It was the worst 8 hours I can remember. all the time I felt that I was missing something, I wanted to check something all the time and I was not able to, and it is Wednesday and I have a photo organization for Monday and arrange transport.
As soon as I left work, there was a problem right away, I have tickets on my phone, taxi, train, application, city bike ?? Also an application !! Money?? of course ! APPLICATION!!!
After a stressful walk home, I immediately took my laptop and the operator's site, and covid chat with the operator was impossible due to crew reductions, so I gave up after about 3 hours of trying. In the morning I went to the shop and like a drug addict I went to the alley with phones in a local supermarket and took the first phone that met my expectations as little as I saw.

Untitled.jpg

Tym sposobem z właściciela Samsunga, stałem się właścicielem Sony Xperia L4. Ale najważniejsze jest to że z każdą kolejną zainstalowaną aplikacją wraca mój spokój. Ale martwi mnie jeszcze jedna rzecz. Ta historia uświadomiła mi jak bardzo jesteśmy w dzisiejszych czasach zależni od telefonu i jak bardzo szybko dziś żyjemy. Nie mając telefonu przez kilka godzin czułem się bez radny i bezsilny 😥 ...

In this way, from a Samsung owner, I became the owner of the Sony Xperia L4. But the most important thing is that with each new application installed, my peace of mind returns. But there is one more thing that worries me. This story made me realize how much we are dependent on the phone these days and how fast we live today. Not having a phone for a few hours I felt without a councilor and powerless 😥 ...

Sort:  

You brought a smile then a laugh at how addicted people have become owning cellphones. Extension of the arm or is it your hand, AI already in action we really don't cope like we used to.

Now my second thought is hope you are happy with your selection, don't drop phones and have loads of fun using and learning this new one @rafalforeigner

!tip

This is what you write, I realized so actually recently. Are you able to leave your phone at home for a day and go out? Spend a day without a phone ??

I'm glad I made you smile. And thanks you said that because it also made my day better 😄 💪

🎁 Hi @rafalforeigner! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @joanstewart!

@joanstewart wrote lately about: Fungi Miracles In Nature Feel free to follow @joanstewart if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

I only crashed a phone like that once... and yep, it's a dreadful feeling. I'm not as dependant on it, though. I could easily go around on my daily routine without a problem. 🤭

Utopia it is in my opinion something like the world / perfect place. Just like the phone that allows us to escape to a place like this. It is bad, we can always quickly change the page or application and soon we are somewhere else. Such a telephone gives me an idea of ​​such a Utopia. And I realized how I lost him.
But sorry and I have already corrected😁

and the dot prevented me from using your name as a tag