30 for 30 - #HiveBloPoMo

in HiveBloPoMo2 years ago (edited)

30 FOR 30!!!

People of the world! We made it!

We’ve completed the #HiveBloPoMo challenge (again)!
We’ve posted every day for the month of November and we’re still alive to tell the tale 😎😎😎

I’m happy I tell you, happy! Not that the challenge itself is that hard, I mean everyone could post a photo a day for month. But in this case, I’m particularly proud of the quality of content I managed to put out. Not to say that it’s great content for everyone, but just saying that most, if not all, of my post were above 300 words. (Sideline: I really don’t know where I got that “word limit” from). It took some time and effort but I tried to tell a story every time.
And yes, there were close calls with me posting one minute before the deadline… There were days I had no inspiration, but a few quick reads of other people’s posts helped!
Here are some on my highlights:

  1. https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@gvkanten/my-3-favorite-spots-in-curacao
  2. https://peakd.com/hive-120586/@gvkanten/foodfriday-sushi
  3. https://peakd.com/hive-163772/@gvkanten/keepexploring-tera-kora-curacao
  4. https://peakd.com/hive-106444/@gvkanten/love-birds
  5. https://peakd.com/hive-194913/@gvkanten/happy-birthday-suriname

What now?

Yeah I know right? What now? What does one do after such a challenge? Does one continue with daily posts? Does one take a break? The possibilities are endless!
I personally liked the way it was going to I’m going to try and keep a high frequency of posts. That being said, my golden rule is still quality of quantity so if it happens that I have nothing to say (yes that can happen), there will less posts.
I still like #KeepExploring, #Foodfriday & #Travelthursday the most but I made my way into some photography stuff as well (birds!, the moon!). I’ll most likely keep those coming.
How about you? What is your plan?

Celebration!

I bought myself some snacks to celebrate!
The “Kruidnootjes” are a typically Dutch seasonal snack. And we all know dark chocolate (my nutritionist said is was the healthiest version of chocolate).

PXL_20211130_235320250.jpg

Last but not least, this song has been on my mind the whole day 🤣🤣🤣

Looks like we made it… look how far we’ve come my baby!!!

How did the challenge go for you? Let me know below! Also feel free to post a link to your absolute highlight post of the month, chances are I read it but if not I'd like to know.

As always feel free to connect.

Cheers,

@Gvkanten

Ps. The is post 30 of 30 of the #HiveBloPoMo challenge!!! 🥳🥳🥳

Sort:  

Congratulations @gvkanten! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the month.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 29
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2021 - Become an Orca!

Woo hoo!!!! We made it! Congratulations!

Hahah 🥳🥳🥳🥳
You too!