You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: All I Have are my Words

in HiveBloPoMo2 years ago

Yeah the first few snowfalls never last around this time of year. I actually saw some snow here in France the other day. We were driving through a small mountain range and there is was. Quite deep too. Very pretty. It turned into rain though as we drove down the mountain on the other side though. Cold rain is much less pleasant to be in. Lol

Sort:  

That sounds so beautiful! I wasn't expecting the snow but, it was so pleasant. When I got home, I found it was still unseasonably warm, although that is still too cold. :)

I do love the terrain of France and all the beautiful little villages, intersperse with those amazing cities.

Le sigh.

I think I just need to travel again. Thanks for stopping by!