You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Autumn Gloaming for a Wednesday Walk

in HiveBloPoMo3 years ago

Yep, I "blame" the Australian series, The Gloaming for putting it back on my radar. And having a cool word for it kind of helps when the sun is setting so ridiculously early..okay, nothing really helps that, it's still such a bummer. 😂

And thanks for still being such an awesome host & giving everyone a reason to share their walks. I really enjoy checking them out as well. 😎

Sort:  

I havent heard of that series looks interesting but its not on one of the streaming sites I use :(

I dont mind the sun setting early these days when I worked i hated it, but now if its too cool for me to go on a morning walk ( like today) I head out for the sunset and am back home before preparing the evening meal for us

its totally my pleasure to host the walk, I love seeing the posts each week

Dang - I forget how spoiled we are that even though Jim retired from Comcast in February, we still get his employee courtesy service package for cable for the next year. So we don't have to pay too much for all the channels we don't watch. 😂

It was definitely an interesting first season, but lots of unanswered questions by the end and no definitive word that a second season is on the way to answer them.

And that's cool - glad you're able to mix it up with some awesome sunsets to go with your beautiful sunrises.

You are lucky we currently have Netflix and YouTube tv which mostly covers our needs