You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: All I Have are my Words

in HiveBloPoMo2 years ago

I have to. I cannot stand the cold. Somehow I still could not used to the cold climate of my country (Hungary). Not even after spending 29 years in it. My hands (without gloves) were in slight pain this morning, and it was not even that cold. But even if I wear gloves, if the temperature go down to -7 °C (19.40 °F) and below, then my hands are still in pain. Yes. Even in gloves.

Sort:  

Try wool gloves. 100% wool will feel so much better. Also look at the clothes and pick wool pullovers, the comfort and warmth is incredible. I wear mostly wool in the winter and it is the best choice.

I did a quick check. Wool gloves are much more expensive than the gloves I used to buy, but if they are really as pleasant as you say, and my hands will not be in pain in them, then they are really worth it. I will look for 100% wool gloves. I will try them soon. Thank you for the suggestion/recommendation.

Do you have second hand stores? We have plenty in romania and you can find cheap wool clothes. I bought mine from there. They are so good believe me that your hands will thank you!

Yes. There are some second hand shops. I will check them in the near future.

Angora wool is exceptionally soft and possesses the highest heat retention of any natural fiber. You can check to see if they have some.