DISTANT ECHOES OF A WINTER EVENING IN THE BAY

in SaturdayMemories4 years ago

The visual remains of that cold sunny day are now packaged and stored in a little yellow folder on my desktop.

P1870064 ooo malo.jpg

These shots were taken in 2013 ... then lost in the large forgotten folder filled with old JPEG files ...

P1870038 samo MALO.jpg

... and finally rediscovered on Wednesday, the last Wednesday, a few days ago ... when I went rambling through those dusty folders in search for some memories to use on Saturday.

P1870041 malo.jpg

Interestingly ... when I saw these photographs again while making the first preparations for this post ... I remembered that distant winter evening very vividly ... which slightly surprised me because nothing really happened on that day ... nor during that whole winter as far as I can recall ... just a seamless flow of ordinary small town winter days with deserted beaches ... empty streets ... closed restaurants and few people in few opened bars in town - often just the waitress meditating in good company of stools, bottles & gaming machines.

P1870053 malo.jpg

Nothing really happened on that idle walk along the coast of the shallow bay not far from the port ...

(Enlargeable)

... but I remember the occasion very well ... with a multitude of details ... and a nice array of emotions ...

P1870085 malo.jpg

... and so, now ...

P1870051 malo.jpg

... I'm captured & transported ... a bit like Scrooge by the Ghost of Christmas Past ... brought to this moment in time like there is something crucial hidden exactly here ... which is really hard to believe :D

P1870042 malo.jpg

But it surely was a pleasant day ...

P1870040 malo.jpg

... and watching the little egret hunt in the shallows is always a nice way to spend a lazy afternoon.

P1870047 malo.jpg

At the moment encapsulated in this image, the egret flew away ...

P1870062 malo.jpg

... and here ...

P1870063 malo.jpg

... I'm observing the dance of the light on the water.

P1870034 samo MALO.jpg

This small coastal bird is also part of the memory.

P1870083 malo.jpg

And here ... I have to tell you that I said all I had to say :) but I have a few more photographs ...

P1870072 malo.jpg

... that I would like to show you ... so stay with me :) just a bit longer ...

P1870084 malo.jpg

... aha, now we are really close to the end ...

(Enlargeable)

... and that's it - THE END ... as always in these ramblings on HIVE, the photographs are my work.

Sort:  

Very beautiful golden hour photos of the good old days! Where’s that big bird now after a few years?! I couldn’t help wondering what happened to those captured momentarily in photos!

Human brains are so strange! We think all the time and we have lots of memories. That bird doesn’t remember about her past stories!

Lovely day. You really recreated the mood for us.

These exciting cold sea shots were worthy of you pulling them out from yellow folder and posting for the #saturdaymemories initiative, and I'm happy that you're looking forward to Saturday and you like my initiative, to give us pleasure again. Thank you, @borjan for participating.

Thanks :) always glad to visit Saturday Memories. Photographing is kind of collecting memories almost by definition :) so this community is very needed.

I'm glad that there are people who think so) I'm waiting again!