GONE WITH THE WIND

in SaturdayMemories4 years ago

The summer is over ... officially ... the September is no more on the front page of the current calendar ... and unofficially too ... it's raining since Thursday and the forecast is more rain on the horizon ... till further notice ...

IMG_6063 malo.jpg

... so I'm sailing through some recent memories ...

IMG_6075 malo.jpg

... enclosed in the windy seaside folder ... a splash of sun, salt and cheerfulness filled the room when I opened that little yellow thing on my PC screen.

IMG_6088 malo.jpg

I'm sitting on the pebbles again ... in front of the red tower ... a signal for the passing boats ... sign that there are some dangerous shallows there, in the middle of the bay ... it's pretty far from the coast, but zoom of my camera can reach plenty of distant stuff ...

IMG_6121 malo.jpg

... and I like to watch the changing patterns of the waves.

(Enlargeable)

Some cool dude is fishing in the neighboring inlet.

IMG_6065 malo.jpg

Then is time for a walk across the dried out grass ...

IMG_6052 malo.jpg

... along the windy coastline ...

IMG_6082 malo.jpg

... a slow walk to the end of the memory.

IMG_6125 malo.jpg

Didn't know where this post will take me when I started ...

IMG_6126 malo.jpg

... I mean, I had this bunch of photographs but what do with them ... how to make a theme out of them - no idea ... and then ...

IMG_6129 malo.jpg

... I started to scroll down the community page on PEAKD, to see how many of them exist ... hoping that something could inspire me and give me an idea on how to shape this post ... what to say in it ... writing is the difficult part, most of the time ... even this small amount of writing.
I was pleasantly surprised by the epic variety of communities on HIVE ... there is a community for everything you can imagine ... and probably for quite a few unimaginable things as well ... and I found this great place for memories ... and that's it ... as always in these posts on HIVE, the photographs are my work.

Sort:  

How nice it is to watch the wavy sea from the shore simply beautiful and romantic ... but when I'm on a boat and I have to pick fish ie work on those waves and everything flies and I'm around the only good yoga position keeps me in place is jejejej jump up ddkok down left right at the stern but it's beautiful and it has its charms I can laugh a lot in what position I find myself only I don't get to photograph it to show but maybe one day ps. great job fasting every honor young sir :)

@tipu curate :)

Very nice but nostalgic post. Your photos are great but they tell me good things are becoming yesterday’s memories. Saying goodbye to September is quite a shock to me! It’s too fast; it’s almost the end of the year.

The red tower looks like the top of a submarine!! Very moody sea! The universe of discourse is infinite! Amazing!

True :) Time always surprises me by running fast even when I'm living slow ... and yes, I also often imagine some big red submarine diving there.

Man that first pic of the dried out grass kills me with the contrast and symmetry.

I have collected such a database of photos from blockchain blogging so many years that you have inspired me to create a new theme and maybe incorporate it into my #thoughtfuldailypost entries with our buddy @wesphilbin.

What a nice walk through the transition between 2 seasons man.

img_9734.png

Correct you are brother...

@borjan... what a wonderful collection of photographs... combined with a "take me with you..." journey. I'm curious what devices you've used to capture these brilliant photos...

Thanks :) glad you like this summer report ... I have the Canon PowerShot SX60 HS camera.

Thank you :)

These photographs are frigging awesome, they seem to be color graded.💯💯
However, it's hasn't rained since October begun.
It's sunny during the day but very cold at at night.

!tan


Congratulations, @wesphilbin You Successfully Trended The Post Shared By @borjan.
You Utilized 1/3 Daily Summon Bot Calls.

🎁 Hi @borjan! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @wesphilbin!

Check out @wesphilbin blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.


Congratulations @borjan, You Earned 0.49 TESTO & Curators Made 0.49 TESTO.

upme.link


Join CORE / VAULT Token Discord Channel or Join UPMELINK Web Site

Thank you :)

Hello friend @borjan! I'm happy that you liked my #saturdaymemories initiative and you said it so beautifully - I found this a great place to reminisce! I hope I will always read your wonderful poetic descriptions of your fantastic photos every saturday!

Thanks :) I will surely visit the Saturday memories often.