Hello! Is anyone here? I know that you are out IRL :)

Hello everyone, is this group still active?
If not, is there some that it is?

I am not identifying myself as member of LGBTQA+ population but through my private and also professional life, did many things to help those who are, so, ally I am :)

I am very aware how you are suffering due to all kind of discrimination around the world, even loosing your lives for being who you are :(((

Few months ago I started working with young man who joined HIVE recently, you can see his posts under the name @leooo18ilaa

Unfortunately, due to life circumstances in which he lives now, not very active but hope that will change.

We are still struggling together to help him get away from the place where he is now, if anyone can help by giving info or somehow in other way, that would be great.

Wish you all nice upcoming weekend!
Greetings from Serbia!

Sort:  

No this community is inactive for several years now, the moderator should definitely hand over to someone more active. I'm happy @queercoin is now in preparations of investors with their NFT releases, my big hopes are that the big stakeholder will take over this inactive community

Hi fam, first of all, thank you very much for helping the LGBTI+ community ♥️♥️♥️.
We cannot give you exact information on how to help him because it would depend on his country of residence, but these are some of the foundations that are dedicated to help LGBTI+ people around the world, many of them have chat rooms in which they will be be able to help more directly

https://www.hrc.org/resources/direct-online-and-phone-support-services-for-lgbtq-youth

https://www.belongto.org/youngpeople/help/

https://www.thetrevorproject.org/resources/article/resources-for-international-lgbtq-youth/

Tnx for the reply. I have seen your page but seemed like news site, so did not want to post there and did not know where else, since in the search only one group appeared.
Will send him those links but not very optimistic, he tried many of them and no wanted result so far. What I find very annoying is, although there are many organizations with aim to support, on international lever is hard to find some that might help from the beginning till the end, meaning, passing ppl form one to another bcs they can.t or won.t help. I say won.t because yes, unfortunately, some of those are on the scene just for money.
BTW, what I am doing with this young person is a part of Kiran project meant for refugees, and we are volunteers.
What is his situation, you can read in this post

Yep we are just starting with this project, and yes you are absolutely right while I was looking for information to send you I realized that there is no international aid foundations or projects. The only thing I found is that the Trevor Project gave a link so that they can start their asylum process, and that the United Nations also had a program for refugees.
To be honest the story you shared about Leo is heart breaking and I am very grateful that there are projects like yours that can help people who need so much help. I hope that our project manages to do something as good as what you do ♥️