Comical Spray - Impact Bang Fortnite Athenascope Showcase

in Fortnite Community2 years ago (edited)

Hi guys,

I have another Fortnite Athenascope Showcase video up.

This is a Showcase Video / Montage of clips from my Fortnite gameplay for the week ended 22 February 2022. This Showcase video was edited by Athenascope, an ai that edits gaming footage. This footage has not been streamed on my Twitch or YouTube nor been in any other videos, so it has not been seen before.

I seemed to use spray weapons a lot this week. There's also a lot of use of DC and Marvel skins. It also included a comically dull Victory Royale from my end. The comical bit in the title is a play on both using DC and Marvel skins (comic) and some things that happened in the video. In terms of the Victory Royale, I guess I shouldn't have decided to heal my shield and just kept fighting.

You can check it out here:

A cropped version is also on my tiktok, Birchmark and a normal (not cropped) version is on my Dtube channel, birchmark42.

This video included gameplay from Battle Royale modes only and within that it included footage of duos, trios and squads. This video includes my partner, some friends and my nephew.

Athenascope's Showcases are montages with music added to it that you only get if your footage meets certain requirements during the week. As I do not have an elgato setup, these Showcases at this point only include my PC games of Fortnite, not any games I play on the Nintendo Switch. The song added to this week's Fortnite Showcase was Impact Bang.

Here I also have a video expanding on some of the kills in this Showcase:

Sort:  

I have got to try this Athenascope setup, is it easy to turn on and off @birchmark ? I'm jumping in soon, so if you see darkpylon online send me an invite 🏆

You can stream directly to Athenascope using any program used for streaming (I use Streamlabs and follow these OBS instructions: https://athenascope.com/help/obs-instructions). I think that is the easiest way. You can also connect Twitch to it so that it automatically makes highlights from ended streams. You can also record video and then stream it to Athenascope in the same way as you'd stream to it directly but I think you'd only do that if for example, your internet couldn't handle gaming and streaming at the same time or something (which was the situation I was in in our previous place before we bought our house and to get anything to Athenascope to try it out I had to connect my phone and use mobile internet instead because it was better). You can also install the actual Athenascope program and it supposedly automatically picks up that you're playing a supported game and does its thing, but I haven't done that as I choose to just stream to it instead, which is pretty easy. I've also got virtual audio cables set up so that the Athenascope stuff doesn't include voice chat unless I want it to, which works for filtering out both in game voice chat (need to change settings for that in the game settings) and stuff like Discord.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@darkflame(3/10) tipped @birchmark (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!