Sort:  

You can stream directly to Athenascope using any program used for streaming (I use Streamlabs and follow these OBS instructions: https://athenascope.com/help/obs-instructions). I think that is the easiest way. You can also connect Twitch to it so that it automatically makes highlights from ended streams. You can also record video and then stream it to Athenascope in the same way as you'd stream to it directly but I think you'd only do that if for example, your internet couldn't handle gaming and streaming at the same time or something (which was the situation I was in in our previous place before we bought our house and to get anything to Athenascope to try it out I had to connect my phone and use mobile internet instead because it was better). You can also install the actual Athenascope program and it supposedly automatically picks up that you're playing a supported game and does its thing, but I haven't done that as I choose to just stream to it instead, which is pretty easy. I've also got virtual audio cables set up so that the Athenascope stuff doesn't include voice chat unless I want it to, which works for filtering out both in game voice chat (need to change settings for that in the game settings) and stuff like Discord.