You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rewarding Content Creators in a 1$+ Hive era

in Hive Think Tank4 years ago

I have never been a downvoter, but I am coming to see it as a responsibility for the preservation of the platform and what we stand for. Downvotes should be used thoughtfully and judiciously, when needed.

I agree 100% that we will see more scammers and spammers. I also agree that people can do all the wrong things without intending to and that the first step should be education.

Someone who spams, does not listen to advice or requests to stop, however, should be downvoted. By everyone. A lot. My concern at this moment is that there are spammers who are apparently oblivious and immune to downvotes. Then what?

I am at my wits end with @bible.reader4. I am done explaining and downvoting. If he doesn’t stop, I would like to suggest a community effort to fight fire with fire, and start spamming his spam. I have warned him that this is the next step. And thank you very much for the support on my post.