You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: About Getting and Rewarding VIEWS

in Hive Think Tank4 years ago

When exploring the feed, I actually would like to see posts with relatively few feeds so I can help upvote the good ones and downvote the overly offensive/damaging ones.

However, it's not clear to me how I can filter for such "new" or "up and coming" posts. Perhaps that's a feature worthwhile adding to Peakd?

Sort:  

An algorithm that an inverse relationship sort of sorting based on most views with least rewards?
So you go into most views section and perhaps the post with 100 views and $2 reward is displayed above the one with 200 views and $8 rewards.

Something like that?

@jarvie Yes, that would for sure be an interesting type, and could make for a nice "underdog" post filter.

Other ideas from my side are (a) a filter that simply shows the newest post irrespective of reward levels or (b) a filter that shows newest posts but filters out ones that have more than, say, $2 reward?

I think any of those would draw my interest, but perhaps you can judge better which one would work for the community at large?

I haven't done any downvote.

I think it's good and healthy to downvote things that are obviously misleading or wrong. But I upvote a lot more than I downvote...

That makes some sense though.